Autoimmune & Immune Conditions · Biologics · COPD & Asthma
Dupixent Assistance Programs & Grants in Utah
Assistance information last verified: August 2026
Yes — and Dupixent is the rare case on this site where a manufacturer program openly invites Medicare Part D beneficiaries and a charitable fund was actually open. The DUPIXENT MyWay Patient Assistance Program names Medicare Part D as a qualifying situation, and TotalAssist's eosinophilic esophagitis fund was accepting applications when we checked. The copay card, as always, excludes Medicare. Financial assistance may be available through charitable foundations, manufacturer programs, Medicare's Extra Help program, or other assistance resources. Availability and eligibility change frequently — the information on this page was verified in August 2026.
Can I get help paying for Dupixent?
Yes — and Dupixent is the rare case on this site where a manufacturer program openly invites Medicare Part D beneficiaries and a charitable fund was actually open. The DUPIXENT MyWay Patient Assistance Program names Medicare Part D as a qualifying situation, and TotalAssist's eosinophilic esophagitis fund was accepting applications when we checked. The copay card, as always, excludes Medicare.
- DUPIXENT MyWay Patient Assistance Program: the manufacturers state it "may be able to help" if you have no health insurance, are having difficulty paying, or have Medicare Part D. Eligibility, including household income, is assessed case by case — no income threshold is published — so the only way to know is to call.
- One program, two very different things: DUPIXENT MyWay is the free support program open to every patient (insurance help, nurse educators, refill reminders). The Patient Assistance Program is the separate, income-tested part inside it that helps with cost. Enrolling in MyWay does not mean you have applied for assistance.
- TotalAssist eosinophilic esophagitis fund: OPEN when we checked on August 26, 2026, with a $1,500 guaranteed and $2,000 maximum award. It lists Dupixent. This is the only open charitable fund we have found for any medication on this site — if EoE is your diagnosis, apply before the money runs out.
- The other four TotalAssist funds matching a Dupixent indication — atopic dermatitis, asthma, COPD and chronic spontaneous urticaria — were all closed to new applicants, as were HealthWell's asthma, COPD and urticaria funds.
- DUPIXENT MyWay Copay Card: commercially insured patients only. The terms state it is "not valid for prescriptions paid, in whole or in part, by Medicaid, Medicare, VA, DOD, TRICARE, or other federal or state programs."
- Two things people reasonably assume that are not true: Sanofi Patient Connection does not supply Dupixent (its medicine list does not include it), and HealthWell's AutoImmune – Medicare Access fund does not list Dupixent even though it lists other autoimmune biologics.
4 of the 8 programs we checked for Dupixent were accepting applications when verified in August 2026.
About Dupixent (dupilumab)
Dupixent is an injected interleukin-4 receptor alpha antagonist — a biologic — used for nine conditions driven by the same underlying type 2 inflammation, from moderate-to-severe eczema and asthma to COPD with an eosinophilic phenotype. Most adults inject it themselves every two weeks, which places it in the Part D pharmacy benefit rather than the Part B medical benefit.
Approved uses
- Moderate-to-severe atopic dermatitis (eczema) in adults and children 6 months and older whose disease is not adequately controlled by prescription creams
- Moderate-to-severe eosinophilic or oral-corticosteroid-dependent asthma in adults and children 6 years and older, as add-on maintenance treatment
- Inadequately controlled chronic rhinosinusitis with nasal polyps (CRSwNP) in adults and children 12 and older, as add-on maintenance treatment
- Eosinophilic esophagitis (EoE) in adults and children 1 year and older weighing at least 15 kg
- Prurigo nodularis (PN) in adults
- Inadequately controlled COPD with an eosinophilic phenotype in adults, as add-on maintenance treatment
- Chronic spontaneous urticaria (CSU) in adults and children 2 and older who remain symptomatic on antihistamines
- Bullous pemphigoid (BP) in adults
- Allergic fungal rhinosinusitis (AFRS) in adults and children 6 and older with a history of sino-nasal surgery
Manufacturer: Sanofi and Regeneron
Why Dupixent can be expensive on Medicare
Dupixent is a brand-only biologic with no generic and no biosimilar, and Sanofi and Regeneron publish a list price of $4,193.03 per carton. Part D plans place it on a specialty tier, where you pay a percentage of that price rather than a flat copay, and usually behind prior authorization. Because it treats nine different conditions, the prior-authorization criteria your plan applies depend on which diagnosis it was prescribed for — a detail that decides more Dupixent claims than the price does.
Medicare coverage context
Dupixent is self-injected, so for almost everyone it is covered under Medicare Part D or a Medicare Advantage drug plan rather than Part B — usually on a specialty tier and typically with prior authorization tied to your specific diagnosis. Part D out-of-pocket costs are capped at $2,100 in 2026, and the Medicare Prescription Payment Plan can spread that across the year. Dupixent is not one of the drugs with a Medicare-negotiated price: it is absent from CMS's selected-drug lists for 2026, 2027 and 2028, so its price is set by the manufacturer and your plan, not by negotiation.
Check typical Part D coverage · Estimate your drug costs · Compare Part D plans in Vernal
Dupixent assistance options at a glance
Every program we checked, what kind of help it is, whether people with Medicare can use it, and its status when we verified it. A medication being listed by a program is not the same as the program accepting applications.
About the income limits below: Income limits can differ between assistance programs even when both describe their eligibility as the same percentage of the federal poverty level. The dollar limits shown here come from each program's own published income table, and each program decides which year's poverty guidelines that table is built from and when it takes effect. Treat the figures as belonging to the program they are listed under — they are not interchangeable, and only the program can tell you which table it is applying to your application today.
| Program | Type of help | People with Medicare | Status (August 2026) |
|---|---|---|---|
| DUPIXENT MyWay Patient Assistance Program | Manufacturer patient assistance | may apply | Accepting applications |
| DUPIXENT MyWay (patient support program) | Manufacturer self-pay pricing | may apply | Accepting applications |
| DUPIXENT MyWay Copay Card | Commercial copay / savings card | not eligible | Accepting applications |
| TotalAssist — Eosinophilic esophagitis fund | Charitable grant | may apply | Accepting applications |
| TotalAssist — skin and airway funds | Charitable grant | may apply | Closed to new applicants |
| HealthWell Foundation — asthma, COPD and urticaria funds | Charitable grant | may apply | Closed to new applicants |
| Good Days | Charitable grant | not stated | No program found |
| Manufacturer self-pay / cash price | Manufacturer self-pay pricing | not stated | No program found |
| Medicare Extra Help (Part D Low-Income Subsidy) | Government program | may apply | Accepting applications |
Manufacturer programs from Sanofi and Regeneron
A patient assistance program (free or low-cost drug by income) is not the same as a copay card (a commercial discount that usually excludes Medicare). Both are listed so you can see which one applies to you.
Manufacturer patient assistance
DUPIXENT MyWay Patient Assistance Program
Sanofi and Regeneron
Status: Accepting enquiries on August 26, 2026. The program is described on Dupixent.com for every insurance situation the manufacturers list, including Medicare, and the copay-card eligibility checker refers people who answer "government insurance" straight to it.
The income-tested part of DUPIXENT MyWay. The manufacturers state that patients must meet eligibility criteria including household income, and that the MyWay team researches each patient's situation and determines eligibility individually. Note that this is separate from Sanofi Patient Connection, which is Sanofi's general patient assistance program and does not supply Dupixent.
If you have Medicare: Medicare Part D beneficiaries are explicitly named. The manufacturers write: "If you do not have health insurance, are experiencing difficulty paying for your DUPIXENT treatment or have Medicare Part D, the DUPIXENT MyWay Patient Assistance Program may be able to help." That is a genuine invitation, not a technicality — but it is not a guarantee, because eligibility is decided case by case.
What it can cover: The manufacturers do not publish what the program provides or for how long. Ask the Case Manager to put the terms — what you receive, the enrollment period, and how it interacts with your Part D plan — in writing before you enrol.
Who may qualify
- A prescription for Dupixent
- One of the situations the manufacturers name: no health insurance, difficulty paying for treatment, or Medicare Part D coverage
- Household income within the program's criteria. No dollar figure or percentage of the federal poverty level is published for this program — the manufacturers say only that patients "will need to meet the eligibility criteria, including household income." Ask the Case Manager where your household stands rather than assuming a threshold borrowed from another manufacturer's program.
What the application asks for
- Your Dupixent prescription details and your prescriber's contact information
- Your insurance information, including your Medicare Part D or Medicare Advantage plan
- Household size and income information — the program assesses it, so have your tax return, Social Security or pension statements, or recent pay stubs to hand
How to apply
Call a DUPIXENT MyWay Case Manager at 1-844-DUPIXENT (1-844-387-4936), option 1, Monday–Friday 8am–9pm ET, and ask specifically about the Patient Assistance Program — not just about enrolling in MyWay. Your prescriber can also start MyWay enrollment for you, which you then sign. There is no fee for either.
Manufacturer self-pay pricing
DUPIXENT MyWay (patient support program)
Sanofi and Regeneron
Status: Open to every patient prescribed Dupixent, at no cost, on August 26, 2026.
The free support wrapper around the medication: help understanding your coverage, a Case Manager who checks which assistance you may be eligible for, supplemental injection training from a nurse educator in person or by phone, refill and injection reminders, and help scheduling specialty-pharmacy deliveries. Listed here because it is the door through which the assistance conversation happens — not because it is financial assistance.
If you have Medicare: No insurance restriction — Medicare beneficiaries can use the support program. It does not lower your copay by itself; the cost help sits in the separate Patient Assistance Program above.
What it can cover: Support services only. The manufacturers confirm you do not need to enrol in MyWay to receive your prescription, and that MyWay is free for all patients and caregivers.
Who may qualify
- A prescription for Dupixent — the manufacturers state that if you have been prescribed Dupixent you are eligible to enrol
- No income test and no insurance restriction
How to apply
Talk to your doctor about enrolling, or call 1-844-DUPIXENT (1-844-387-4936), option 1, Monday–Friday 8am–9pm ET. After your prescriber submits the request and you sign the form, a Case Manager contacts you within a few days.
Commercial copay / savings card
DUPIXENT MyWay Copay Card
Sanofi and Regeneron
Status: Open on August 26, 2026 — to commercially insured patients only.
A commercial copay card, not a patient assistance program. Eligible patients with commercial insurance may pay as little as $0 per fill, subject to a program maximum per patient per calendar year that the manufacturers do not publish as a dollar figure. Approval is not guaranteed, and the manufacturers reserve the right to change the terms at any time.
If you have Medicare: Not available with Medicare. The terms state the card is "not valid for prescriptions paid, in whole or in part, by Medicaid, Medicare, VA, DOD, TRICARE, or other federal or state programs, including any state pharmaceutical assistance programs." The online eligibility checker enforces it: answering that you have government-sponsored coverage returns "you are not eligible" and points you to the Patient Assistance Program instead. Federal anti-kickback rules are the reason — see the key terms lower on this page.
What it can cover: Out-of-pocket copay costs for Dupixent for commercially insured patients, up to an unpublished annual program maximum. It is not insurance.
Who may qualify
- Commercial insurance, including health insurance exchange plans, federal employee plans and state employee plans
- A prescription for Dupixent
- Not enrolled in Medicare, Medicaid, VA, DoD, TRICARE or any other federal or state program, including state pharmaceutical assistance programs
How to apply
Commercially insured patients enrol online through the eligibility checker or by phone and receive the card by email. If you have Medicare, do not spend time here — the checker will decline you and refer you to the Patient Assistance Program.
Manufacturer self-pay pricing
Manufacturer self-pay / cash price
Sanofi and Regeneron
Status: No manufacturer cash-pay pathway for Dupixent on August 26, 2026. Sanofi does run a direct cash-pay program — Sanofi Access Direct — but its covered-product list is insulins and older cardiovascular medicines (Admelog, Apidra, Avapro, Lantus, Lovenox, Merilog, Plavix, Priftin, Primaquine, Toujeo). Dupixent is not among them.
The manufacturers publish a list price of $4,193.03 per carton, but a list price is not a cash-pay program, and we will not quote a third-party pharmacy price as though it were an official one. For a Medicare beneficiary the Part D benefit — with the $2,100 annual cap and the Prescription Payment Plan — will almost always beat paying cash.
If you have Medicare: Not applicable — there is no program to be eligible for. Note that where Sanofi does offer cash-pay pricing, it warns that amounts paid outside insurance do not count toward your deductible or Part D true-out-of-pocket total. The same logic would apply to any cash purchase of Dupixent.
How to apply
Nothing to apply for. If cost is the problem, the Patient Assistance Program above and Extra Help below are the routes that exist for Dupixent.
Charitable grants for Dupixent
Dupixent has more charitable funds listing it than any medication on this site — eight across two foundations — because it treats nine conditions. On August 26, 2026 exactly one was open: TotalAssist's eosinophilic esophagitis fund, with a $1,500 guaranteed award. The other seven (TotalAssist atopic dermatitis, asthma, COPD and chronic spontaneous urticaria; HealthWell asthma, COPD – Medicare Access and urticaria) were closed to new applicants, and Good Days has no matching fund at all. Which fund you can use depends on the diagnosis Dupixent was prescribed for, not on the drug — so the first question to answer is which of the nine indications is on your prescription. Note also that HealthWell's AutoImmune – Medicare Access fund does not list Dupixent, so an eczema or prurigo nodularis diagnosis has no HealthWell route.
Charitable grant
TotalAssist — Eosinophilic esophagitis fund
Patient Advocate Foundation · Eosinophilic esophagitis (EoE)
Status: OPEN to new applicants on August 26, 2026 — the only open charitable fund found for any Dupixent indication, and the first found anywhere in this project. Funds close without notice when the money is committed, so apply rather than bookmark.
Patient Advocate Foundation's TotalAssist (which absorbed the PAN Foundation's funds on July 1, 2026) lists Dupixent on its eosinophilic esophagitis fund, and that fund was accepting applications when we checked. Applications are decided immediately online.
If you have Medicare: Built for people with government insurance. You need Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE that covers your Dupixent costs — TotalAssist pays what your plan leaves you, so it is a copay grant, not a substitute for coverage.
What it can cover: A $1,500 guaranteed award, up to a $2,000 maximum, usable for medication copays, coinsurance and deductibles, health-insurance premiums and other covered out-of-pocket costs. One grant per condition.
Who may qualify
- Government-insured coverage (Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE) that covers your qualifying expenses
- Household income at or below 500% of the federal poverty level, adjusted for your regional cost-of-living index
- Confirmed diagnosis matching the fund, and in treatment (or starting within 60 days, or treated in the past 6 months)
- Legal U.S. resident receiving treatment in the U.S. or a U.S. territory
- A confirmed eosinophilic esophagitis diagnosis specifically — this fund does not cover Dupixent prescribed for eczema, asthma, COPD or urticaria
What the application asks for
- Contact information and Social Security number (or alien number)
- Annual household income (for pre-screening; proof of income due within 30 days of approval)
- Health insurance carrier, plan type, policy ID and group number; Medicare supplement or secondary insurance if you have one
- Copay or coinsurance amounts
- Your provider's name and contact information, diagnosis (exact date if within 6 months), prescribed medications and treatment plan
How to apply
You (the patient) apply online — it takes about 15 minutes and you learn immediately whether you are approved — or call 866-512-3861, Monday–Friday 8:30am–5:30pm ET. Patient Advocate Foundation verifies your diagnosis and treatment plan directly with your provider and verifies income automatically; you have 30 days after approval to provide proof of income.
Charitable grant
TotalAssist — skin and airway funds
Patient Advocate Foundation · Atopic dermatitis · Asthma · COPD · Chronic spontaneous urticaria
Status: All four were closed to new applicants on August 26, 2026. Dupixent is on each fund's approved-medication list — being listed is not the same as being open.
Four more TotalAssist funds match a Dupixent indication, and every one was closed when we checked. TotalAssist has no waitlist and no queue — grants go to whoever applies once a fund reopens — so the notification sign-up is the whole strategy here.
If you have Medicare: When open, these funds require government insurance (Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE) that covers your Dupixent costs.
What it can cover: When open, the guaranteed award differs by fund: chronic spontaneous urticaria $2,600 (up to $5,200); atopic dermatitis $2,100 (up to $4,200); asthma and COPD $1,200 each (up to $3,500).
Who may qualify
- Government-insured coverage (Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE) that covers your qualifying expenses
- Household income at or below 500% of the federal poverty level, adjusted for your regional cost-of-living index
- Confirmed diagnosis matching the fund, and in treatment (or starting within 60 days, or treated in the past 6 months)
- Legal U.S. resident receiving treatment in the U.S. or a U.S. territory
What the application asks for
- Contact information and Social Security number (or alien number)
- Annual household income (for pre-screening; proof of income due within 30 days of approval)
- Health insurance carrier, plan type, policy ID and group number; Medicare supplement or secondary insurance if you have one
- Copay or coinsurance amounts
- Your provider's name and contact information, diagnosis (exact date if within 6 months), prescribed medications and treatment plan
How to apply
Sign up for fund notifications (text, email or automated call) at totalassist.org/notify. When a fund opens: You (the patient) apply online — it takes about 15 minutes and you learn immediately whether you are approved — or call 866-512-3861, Monday–Friday 8:30am–5:30pm ET. Patient Advocate Foundation verifies your diagnosis and treatment plan directly with your provider and verifies income automatically; you have 30 days after approval to provide proof of income.
Charitable grant
HealthWell Foundation — asthma, COPD and urticaria funds
HealthWell Foundation · Asthma · Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease – Medicare Access · Urticaria
Status: All three funds that list Dupixent were closed to new applicants on August 26, 2026. HealthWell describes closures as temporary and says replenished funds reopen as quickly as possible.
HealthWell lists Dupixent Pen and Dupixent Pfs on its Asthma fund, Dupixent Pen and dupilumab on its COPD – Medicare Access fund, and Dupixent on its Urticaria fund. Worth checking separately: Dupixent is NOT on HealthWell's AutoImmune – Medicare Access fund, which does list several other autoimmune biologics — so an eczema or prurigo nodularis diagnosis has no HealthWell route here at all.
If you have Medicare: HealthWell requires insurance that pays part of your Dupixent cost, and Medicare qualifies. The COPD fund is a Medicare Access fund — Medicare patients only — and for premium assistance through the asthma or urticaria funds you need Medicare Part B.
What it can cover: When open, copayments, coinsurance and deductibles for the covered medication, plus insurance premiums (Medicare Part B only). HealthWell does not publish a maximum award while a fund is closed; for the COPD – Medicare Access fund it publishes a forecast average grant utilisation of $1,500.
Who may qualify
- Income up to 500% of the federal poverty level
- Insurance that covers part of the cost of your treatment — Medicare qualifies; discount cards do not
- A diagnosis matching an open fund, verified by your prescriber's signature
- Treatment in the United States
- For the COPD fund: Medicare, and Medicare Part B for premium assistance
What the application asks for
- Some form of health insurance (Medicare qualifies) that covers part of the cost of the drug — discount cards do not count
- Social Security number (used to prevent duplicate applications)
- Diagnosis verified by a physician's, nurse practitioner's or physician assistant's signature
- Treatment in the United States
How to apply
When a fund is open, apply online or by phone; your provider verifies the diagnosis by signature. When a fund is closed, sign up for that fund's real-time alerts — HealthWell says replenished funds reopen "as quickly as possible."
Charitable grant
Good Days
Good Days
Status: No matching fund on August 26, 2026. Good Days' diseases-covered list has no program for atopic dermatitis, asthma, COPD, eosinophilic esophagitis, chronic spontaneous urticaria or any other Dupixent indication.
Good Days operates diagnosis-based copay funds and is worth checking for other medications, but it has no program covering any condition Dupixent treats. An honest negative rather than a gap in the research.
If you have Medicare: Not applicable — with no fund for a Dupixent indication, the question of Medicare eligibility does not arise. Recorded here so you know it was checked rather than skipped.
How to apply
Nothing to apply for here today. If your diagnosis changes or Good Days adds a fund, its diseases-covered page is the place that will say so first.
How to apply for Dupixent assistance
The written steps are complete on their own; the video above will walk through the same process when it is published.
-
Step 1 — Confirm the prescription and — more importantly — the diagnosis
Dupixent is approved for nine conditions, and with Dupixent the diagnosis decides almost everything: which charitable fund you can apply to, and which prior-authorization criteria your Part D plan applies. Before you do anything else, get this in writing from your prescriber:
- Which of the nine indications your Dupixent is prescribed for — eczema, asthma, nasal polyps, eosinophilic esophagitis, prurigo nodularis, COPD, chronic spontaneous urticaria, bullous pemphigoid or allergic fungal rhinosinusitis.
- The diagnosis date, and the diagnosis code if the office will give it to you — TotalAssist matches funds by diagnosis code.
- Your dose and dosing interval (most adults inject every two weeks), so you know how many fills a year you are budgeting for.
-
Step 2 — Determine what insurance you have
This single answer routes you to a completely different program, and getting it wrong wastes weeks:
- Medicare Part D or a Medicare Advantage drug plan → the DUPIXENT MyWay Patient Assistance Program, plus any open charitable fund. The copay card is closed to you by law.
- Commercial or employer insurance, including exchange, federal-employee and state-employee plans → the DUPIXENT MyWay Copay Card, which can bring a fill to as little as $0.
- No insurance → the Patient Assistance Program, which names uninsured patients first.
- Do not try Sanofi Patient Connection for Dupixent. It is Sanofi's general assistance program and its medicine list does not include Dupixent — we checked it directly.
-
Step 3 — Check your Extra Help status before you call anyone
Extra Help changes what the other programs are worth, so establish where you stand first:
- If you have Medicaid, Supplemental Security Income or a Medicare Savings Program, you already have Extra Help automatically.
- Otherwise, check your income and resources against the limits in the Extra Help section below and apply through Social Security — it is free, and it is worth applying even if you think you are slightly over.
- With full Extra Help, a covered brand-name drug like Dupixent costs no more than about $12.65 a fill in 2026 — which is often better than any program on this page can do.
-
Step 4 — Identify your pathway — and apply to the open one first
On August 26, 2026 the picture for a Medicare beneficiary looked like this:
- Eosinophilic esophagitis → the TotalAssist EoE fund was OPEN. Apply now; open funds close without notice when the money is committed.
- Any Dupixent indication → the DUPIXENT MyWay Patient Assistance Program. Call and ask about it by name.
- Eczema, asthma, COPD or chronic spontaneous urticaria → sign up for TotalAssist and HealthWell alerts; every fund for those was closed.
- Eczema or prurigo nodularis → note that HealthWell has no route at all for you; its AutoImmune fund does not list Dupixent.
-
Step 5 — Gather your documentation
The Patient Assistance Program assesses your situation individually, so the more you have ready on the first call, the fewer callbacks you will field:
- Medicare card and your Part D or Medicare Advantage plan card — plan name, member ID and group number.
- Household size and annual household income, with proof: your most recent federal tax return, Social Security or pension statements, or recent pay stubs.
- Your Dupixent prescription details and your prescriber's name, office phone and address.
- Your diagnosis and its date — TotalAssist needs the exact date if you were diagnosed within the past six months.
- What you are currently paying out of pocket per fill, which is what a charitable grant would be applied against.
-
Step 6 — Apply, then confirm approval, delivery and renewal
Who does what — and what to nail down once an answer comes back. Dupixent normally arrives through a specialty pharmacy, which adds a step most drugs do not have:
- DUPIXENT MyWay Patient Assistance Program: call 1-844-DUPIXENT (1-844-387-4936), option 1, Monday–Friday 8am–9pm ET, and ask for the Patient Assistance Program specifically. Enrolling in MyWay support is not the same as applying for assistance — say which one you want.
- TotalAssist (EoE fund, or any fund that reopens): you apply online in about 15 minutes and learn immediately whether you are approved; proof of income is due within 30 days.
- HealthWell (when a fund reopens): apply online or by phone at (800) 675-8416; your provider verifies the diagnosis by signature.
- Extra Help: you (or someone helping you) apply through Social Security online, by phone at 1-800-772-1213, or in person. It is always free.
- Once approved, ask a MyWay Case Manager which specialty pharmacy will deliver your Dupixent and save their number — missed calls are the most common reason a first fill is late.
- Get the terms in writing: what the approval covers, what period it runs for, and what renewing requires. A TotalAssist grant must be renewed, and a closed fund at renewal time is a real risk — set a reminder a month before it ends.
- If your insurance changes mid-treatment, call MyWay; the manufacturers state the program will explore other options if you lose or change coverage.
-
Step 7 — If the fund is closed or you don't qualify
Seven of the eight charitable funds listing Dupixent were closed when we checked, so this step is the likely one rather than the exception. Do not stop at "closed" or "denied":
- Sign up for TotalAssist and HealthWell alerts so you hear when an eczema, asthma, COPD or urticaria fund reopens — there is no waitlist and no queue, so speed decides it.
- Call the DUPIXENT MyWay Patient Assistance Program even if a fund said no. It is assessed case by case, it publishes no income cut-off, and it names Medicare Part D explicitly — a closed charity fund tells you nothing about it.
- If your Part D plan denied Dupixent, ask your prescriber to request a formulary exception. With nine indications, denials often turn on which diagnosis was coded rather than on the drug.
- Apply for Extra Help if you have not — it does not depend on a fund balance and it lowers every covered drug you take.
- Use the Medicare Prescription Payment Plan to spread this year's out-of-pocket costs across monthly payments (it does not lower the total).
- Re-check fund status quarterly. Everything on this page was true on August 26, 2026, and fund balances move faster than that.
- Call Vernal Medicare — we'll go through every route above with you, free.
What you'll need
Only items the programs above actually ask for. Gather these before you start.
- Medicare card and your Part D or Medicare Advantage drug-plan card — plan name, member ID and group number
- Prescription details — medication name, strength and dose; prescriber name, office phone and address
- Diagnosis and date of diagnosis — TotalAssist needs the exact date if diagnosed within the past 6 months
- Household size and annual household income — and proof — tax return, Social Security or pension statements, or pay stubs
- Which of the nine approved indications your Dupixent is prescribed for — decides which charitable fund you can apply to and which prior-authorization criteria your plan uses
- Household size and income documentation — DUPIXENT MyWay Patient Assistance Program — assessed case by case
- Your current out-of-pocket cost per fill — TotalAssist and HealthWell apply grants against this
- Specialty pharmacy name and contact details — once your prescription is routed — needed for delivery scheduling
Could Medicare Extra Help reduce your Dupixent costs?
Extra Help is not a grant for Dupixent. It is a Medicare program that lowers what qualifying beneficiaries pay for their Part D premium, deductible and every covered prescription — so it is worth checking even when a charitable fund is closed, because it does not depend on fund balances.
Extra Help matters more than usual for Dupixent, because the manufacturer program publishes no income threshold and the charitable funds mostly depend on a fund balance. Extra Help depends on neither — and it lowers the cost of every covered drug you take, not just this one.
In 2026, people with full Extra Help generally pay no more than $12.65 for a covered brand-name drug. Income must be below about $23,940 a year for one person ($32,460 for a couple) and countable resources under $18,090 ($36,100 for a couple). Apply free through Social Security — online, by phone at 1-800-772-1213, or in person — and never pay anyone to apply for you.
Extra Help explained (Utah) · Check if you might qualify · Medicare Savings Programs · All help paying for Medicare
Government program
Medicare Extra Help (Part D Low-Income Subsidy)
Medicare / Social Security Administration
Status: Year-round federal program (figures for 2026)
Not a grant for one drug — a Medicare program that lowers what qualifying beneficiaries pay for their Part D premium, deductible and every covered prescription.
If you have Medicare: For people with Medicare Part D or a Medicare Advantage drug plan who have limited income and resources.
What it can cover: Part D premium and deductible (often to $0) and reduced copays — generally no more than $12.65 for a covered brand-name drug in 2026 with full Extra Help.
Who may qualify
- Income below 150% of the federal poverty level — about $23,940 a year for one person or $32,460 for a married couple in 2026.
- Countable resources (savings, investments — not your home or car) limited to $18,090 for an individual or $36,100 for a married couple living together in 2026 (Medicare.gov figures, which include a burial-expense allowance).
- Automatic if you have Medicaid, Supplemental Security Income (SSI), or a Medicare Savings Program.
What the application asks for
- Social Security number and Medicare number
- Income (Social Security, pensions, wages) for you and a spouse you live with
- Value of savings, investments and other countable resources
How to apply
You (or someone helping you) apply free through Social Security — online, by phone, or at a Social Security office. There is never a fee to apply.
Key terms on this page
- Patient assistance program (PAP)
- A manufacturer program that provides its medication free or at low cost to people who meet income and insurance rules. Many PAPs accept Medicare Part D enrollees; each sets its own criteria.
- Copay card / savings card
- A manufacturer discount for commercially insured patients. Federal anti-kickback rules mean these cards generally cannot be used with Medicare, Medicaid or other government insurance.
- Charitable copay grant
- Money from a nonprofit foundation (for example HealthWell or Patient Advocate Foundation) that pays eligible copays or coinsurance for a specific diagnosis. A drug can be listed while the fund is closed to new applicants.
- Federal poverty level (FPL)
- A federal income measure that assistance programs use as a yardstick — "300% of FPL", "500% of FPL". The percentage is a rule, but the dollar figure behind it comes from a table each program publishes itself, built on a chosen year of the HHS poverty guidelines. Two programs can quote the same percentage in the same year and still list different dollar limits; compare each program against its own table, not against another program.
- Medicare Extra Help
- The Part D Low-Income Subsidy: a Medicare program that lowers or eliminates Part D premiums, deductibles and copays for beneficiaries with limited income and resources. You apply through Social Security.
- Maximum Fair Price (MFP)
- The price Medicare negotiated for a selected drug under the Medicare Drug Price Negotiation Program. It applies to Part D plans, not to the pharmacy cash price, and it lowers what plans and enrollees pay for that drug.
Related medication assistance guides
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Medicare cover Dupixent?
Is there a Dupixent patient assistance program for people on Medicare?
What is the difference between DUPIXENT MyWay and the DUPIXENT MyWay Patient Assistance Program?
Can I use the DUPIXENT MyWay Copay Card with Medicare?
Is there a charitable grant for Dupixent right now?
Does Sanofi Patient Connection provide Dupixent free?
Is Dupixent part of Medicare drug price negotiation?
Is there a generic or biosimilar for Dupixent?
Sources
- Dupixent prescribing information (DailyMed) — U.S. National Library of Medicine (2026-08-26)
- DUPIXENT MyWay — patient support program — Sanofi and Regeneron (2026-08-26)
- DUPIXENT cost and savings by insurance type (including Medicare) — Sanofi and Regeneron (2026-08-26)
- DUPIXENT MyWay Copay Card — eligibility check — Sanofi and Regeneron (2026-08-26)
- Sanofi Patient Connection — medications available — Sanofi (2026-08-26)
- Sanofi Access Direct Savings Program — covered products — Sanofi (2026-08-26)
- Medicare Drug Price Negotiation Program — selected drugs and negotiated prices — CMS (2026-08-26)
- Your Medicare in 2026: what you need to know — Medicare.gov (2026-08-26)
- Help with drug costs (Extra Help) — Medicare.gov (2026-08-26)
- Medicare Prescription Payment Plan — Medicare.gov (2026-08-26)
- TotalAssist fund list and status — Patient Advocate Foundation (2026-08-26)
- TotalAssist — Eosinophilic esophagitis fund — Patient Advocate Foundation (2026-08-26)
- TotalAssist — Atopic dermatitis fund — Patient Advocate Foundation (2026-08-26)
- TotalAssist — Asthma fund — Patient Advocate Foundation (2026-08-26)
- TotalAssist — Chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD) fund — Patient Advocate Foundation (2026-08-26)
- TotalAssist — Chronic spontaneous urticaria (CSU) fund — Patient Advocate Foundation (2026-08-26)
- TotalAssist eligibility requirements — Patient Advocate Foundation (2026-08-26)
- How to apply — TotalAssist — Patient Advocate Foundation (2026-08-26)
- Get notified when a fund opens — TotalAssist — Patient Advocate Foundation (2026-08-26)
- HealthWell Foundation — Asthma fund — HealthWell Foundation (2026-08-26)
- HealthWell Foundation — Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease – Medicare Access fund — HealthWell Foundation (2026-08-26)
- HealthWell Foundation — Urticaria fund — HealthWell Foundation (2026-08-26)
- HealthWell Foundation — AutoImmune – Medicare Access fund — HealthWell Foundation (2026-08-26)
- HealthWell disease funds (status list) — HealthWell Foundation (2026-08-26)
- HealthWell Foundation eligibility — HealthWell Foundation (2026-08-26)
- Good Days — diseases covered — Good Days (2026-08-26)
- Special Advisory Bulletin: Pharmaceutical Manufacturer Copayment Coupons — HHS Office of Inspector General (2026-08-26)
Having trouble figuring out your prescription costs?
If you live in Vernal or the Uintah Basin, Vernal Medicare can help you understand your Medicare prescription coverage and where to look for Dupixent assistance — free, no pressure. We don't award grants or decide eligibility; the programs above do. We help you find and apply to the right ones.