Blood Thinners · Heart & Blood Pressure
Xarelto Assistance Programs & Grants in Utah
Assistance information last verified: August 2026
Yes, there are real routes — but not a charitable grant right now. Johnson & Johnson's patient assistance program accepts Medicare patients with income at or below 300% of the poverty level, the free 30-day trial is open to Part D enrollees, and Extra Help can lower the copay. The savings card excludes Medicare. Every charity fund we checked for atrial fibrillation, blood clots, stroke or artery disease was closed or does not exist yet. Financial assistance may be available through charitable foundations, manufacturer programs, Medicare's Extra Help program, or other assistance resources. Availability and eligibility change frequently — the information on this page was verified in August 2026.
Can I get help paying for Xarelto?
Yes, there are real routes — but not a charitable grant right now. Johnson & Johnson's patient assistance program accepts Medicare patients with income at or below 300% of the poverty level, the free 30-day trial is open to Part D enrollees, and Extra Help can lower the copay. The savings card excludes Medicare. Every charity fund we checked for atrial fibrillation, blood clots, stroke or artery disease was closed or does not exist yet.
- Johnson & Johnson Patient Assistance Program: free Xarelto for eligible patients, including people with Medicare — income at or below 300% FPL ($46,950 single / $63,450 for two in 2026); Part D patients at or below 150% FPL must show they are not eligible for Extra Help.
- XARELTO withMe Savings Card: excludes Medicare, Medicaid, TRICARE, DoD and VA. The 30-day Trial Offer is open to Medicare Part D patients (once per lifetime; not for the 10 mg tablet or oral suspension).
- J&J Direct self-pay: J&J says it exists, but its price and Medicare rules could not be read on an official page — ask before assuming.
- Charitable grants: TotalAssist lists Xarelto only under its Stroke, artery-disease and cardiomyopathy funds (all closed); its AFib, DVT and PE funds are still awaiting donations. HealthWell and Good Days have no fund for these diagnoses.
- Medicare: negotiated Part D price of $197 (30-day) in 2026; generic rivaroxaban exists; Extra Help can cut a covered brand copay to about $12.65 if you qualify.
3 of the 7 programs we checked for Xarelto were accepting applications when verified in August 2026.
About Xarelto (rivaroxaban)
Xarelto is a once- or twice-daily oral anticoagulant (a factor Xa inhibitor) used to prevent strokes in people with non-valvular atrial fibrillation, to treat and prevent blood clots, and to lower cardiovascular risk in coronary and peripheral artery disease.
Approved uses
- Reducing the risk of stroke and systemic embolism in adults with non-valvular atrial fibrillation
- Treating deep vein thrombosis (DVT) and pulmonary embolism (PE), and reducing the risk of them recurring
- Preventing DVT after hip or knee replacement surgery, and preventing blood clots in acutely ill hospitalized medical patients
- Reducing the risk of major cardiovascular events in coronary artery disease, and major thrombotic vascular events in peripheral artery disease (2.5 mg, with aspirin)
- Treating and preventing blood clots in children, including after the Fontan procedure
Manufacturer: Janssen Pharmaceuticals (Johnson & Johnson)
Why Xarelto can be expensive on Medicare
Brand Xarelto is usually placed on a brand tier with a copay or coinsurance every month. Two things now cut against that cost: Medicare's negotiated price of $197 for a 30-day supply took effect in January 2026, and FDA-approved generic rivaroxaban exists — the 2.5 mg strength since March 2025, with 10, 15 and 20 mg generics approved and at least one full-strength generic label marketed. Whether your pharmacy stocks the full-strength generic is a question for the counter, not this page.
Medicare coverage context
Xarelto is generally covered under Medicare Part D and Medicare Advantage drug plans, sometimes with prior authorization or step therapy versus other anticoagulants. It is one of the first ten drugs with a Medicare-negotiated Maximum Fair Price: $197.00 for a 30-day supply in 2026 (versus a $517 list price in 2023, per CMS). That is the price to your plan — your copay still depends on your plan's tier and cost-sharing, and Part D out-of-pocket costs are capped at $2,100 in 2026.
Check typical Part D coverage · Estimate your drug costs · Compare Part D plans in Vernal
Xarelto assistance options at a glance
Every program we checked, what kind of help it is, whether people with Medicare can use it, and its status when we verified it. A medication being listed by a program is not the same as the program accepting applications.
About the income limits below: Income limits can differ between assistance programs even when both describe their eligibility as the same percentage of the federal poverty level. The dollar limits shown here come from each program's own published income table, and each program decides which year's poverty guidelines that table is built from and when it takes effect. Treat the figures as belonging to the program they are listed under — they are not interchangeable, and only the program can tell you which table it is applying to your application today.
| Program | Type of help | People with Medicare | Status (August 2026) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Johnson & Johnson Patient Assistance Program | Manufacturer patient assistance | with conditions | Accepting applications |
| XARELTO withMe Savings Card | Commercial copay / savings card | not eligible | Accepting applications |
| XARELTO withMe 30-day Trial Offer | Commercial copay / savings card | may apply | Accepting applications |
| J&J Direct (self-pay) — details not verifiable | Manufacturer self-pay pricing | not stated | Check current availability |
| TotalAssist — Stroke, artery-disease and cardiomyopathy funds (and identified-need AFib / DVT / PE funds) | Charitable grant | may apply | Closed to new applicants |
| HealthWell Foundation | Charitable grant | may apply | No program found |
| Good Days | Charitable grant | not stated | No program found |
| Medicare Extra Help (Part D Low-Income Subsidy) | Government program | may apply | Accepting applications |
Manufacturer programs from Janssen Pharmaceuticals (Johnson & Johnson)
A patient assistance program (free or low-cost drug by income) is not the same as a copay card (a commercial discount that usually excludes Medicare). Both are listed so you can see which one applies to you.
Manufacturer patient assistance
Johnson & Johnson Patient Assistance Program
Johnson & Johnson
Status: Accepting applications under the February 2026 program guide on August 26, 2026; Xarelto tablets and oral suspension are on the eligible-medicines list. Program terms expire at the end of each calendar year and may change without notice. (The former jjpaf.org website was unreachable when we checked; use the contacts below.)
Johnson & Johnson provides Xarelto at no cost for up to one year to eligible patients who cannot afford it. You are not eligible if your insurance would cover the medicine anyway once an application is denied.
If you have Medicare: J&J's guide accepts patients who "are uninsured or have a commercial or employer-sponsored insurance plan or government coverage, such as Medicare." For Medicare Part D patients only: if income is at or below 150% of the federal poverty level, you must demonstrate you are not eligible for the Low-Income Subsidy (Extra Help) — J&J tells you to run SSA.gov's "Find Out If You Qualify" check and submit the result. Xarelto's patient site also mentions spending more than 4% of gross household income on prescriptions; that line does not appear in the current program guide, so ask about it when you call.
What it can cover: Xarelto at no cost for up to one year for approved patients (re-enrollment required).
Who may qualify
- Live in the United States, Puerto Rico or the U.S. Virgin Islands and be treated as an outpatient by a U.S.-licensed prescriber
- Household income at or below 300% of the federal poverty level. The dollar limits in the February 2026 program guide are $46,950 for one person, $63,450 for two, $79,950 for three and $96,450 for four (add $16,500 per additional person; higher in Alaska and Hawaii). These are J&J's own figures — another program quoting "300% FPL" may publish different dollars, because each builds its table from a poverty-guideline year of its choosing.
- Medicare Part D patients with income at or below 150% FPL: proof that you are not eligible for Extra Help (LIS)
- Your insurance would not cover the medicine if this application were denied
What the application asks for
- Signed Patient Consent Form and Patient Authorization Form (completed online or by phone)
- Copies of the front and back of all insurance cards; insurance denial documentation if you were denied
- Proof of income: a copy of your most recent 1040 or 1040-SR federal tax return (J&J also runs a credit check that does not affect your score)
- Part D patients at or below 150% FPL: a printout or screenshot of the SSA.gov Extra Help eligibility result
How to apply
You or a caregiver enroll online through the J&J patient assistance portal or by calling 833-742-0791 (Monday–Friday, 8am–8pm ET). Your prescriber can also enroll you through the provider portal. Documents are submitted through the document-upload site or by fax. There is no fee.
Commercial copay / savings card
XARELTO withMe Savings Card
Johnson & Johnson
Status: Active for commercially insured patients; terms expire at the end of each calendar year and may change or end without notice. The former Coverage Gap Support for Part D patients ended when the Part D out-of-pocket cap arrived.
A commercial copay offer: eligible commercially insured patients may pay as little as $10 for up to a 90-day supply, subject to a per-fill limit and an annual maximum benefit that J&J does not publish.
If you have Medicare: J&J's terms: "The XARELTO withMe Savings Card is not for people who use any state or federal government-funded healthcare program. Examples of these programs are Medicare, Medicaid, TRICARE, Department of Defense, and Veterans Administration." Uninsured patients are also not eligible.
Who may qualify
- Commercial or private prescription insurance (including Marketplace plans) with an out-of-pocket cost for Xarelto
- Not enrolled in any state or federal government-funded healthcare program
How to apply
Commercially insured patients activate the card at xarelto-us.com or by calling 888-927-3586. Not applicable to Medicare beneficiaries.
Commercial copay / savings card
XARELTO withMe 30-day Trial Offer
Johnson & Johnson
Status: Available through the end of the calendar year (terms renew annually), one use per patient per lifetime, no refills.
A free 30-day supply for people prescribed Xarelto — except the 10 mg tablet and the 1 mg/mL oral suspension. It is a one-time bridge, not ongoing assistance.
If you have Medicare: The trial card states: "Patients enrolled in a Medicare Part D plan are eligible for this free 30-day trial offer but may not submit a claim for the costs paid by this program to count toward true out-of-pocket (TrOOP) costs." Xarelto's site adds that the offer is open to patients with commercial insurance, government coverage or no insurance.
Who may qualify
- A Xarelto prescription other than the 10 mg tablet or the oral suspension
- One trial offer per patient per lifetime; no purchase required
How to apply
Download or request the Trial Offer card (888-927-3586, Monday–Friday 8am–8pm ET) and present it with your prescription at the pharmacy.
Manufacturer self-pay pricing
J&J Direct (self-pay) — details not verifiable
Johnson & Johnson
Status: Xarelto's patient site describes J&J Direct as "a direct-to-patient, self-pay program that delivers prescribed medicines to eligible patients who are uninsured, face coverage and affordability gaps through their health plan or choose to pay out of pocket." The J&J Direct page itself was blocked when we checked, so the price, whether Xarelto is included, and the rule for Part D enrollees are unconfirmed.
A manufacturer self-pay channel that J&J says exists. We could not read its terms, so treat it as something to ask J&J about, not as a confirmed price.
If you have Medicare: Not stated on any page we could read. Cash purchases made outside your plan generally do not count toward your Part D out-of-pocket cap — ask before using any self-pay channel.
Who may qualify
- Eligibility and price set by Johnson & Johnson — unverified
How to apply
Ask about J&J Direct when you call 833-742-0791, or check jnj.com/innovativemedicine/jnj-direct directly.
Charitable grants for Xarelto
We could not identify a currently open charitable fund covering Xarelto. TotalAssist lists it under its Stroke, artery-disease and cardiomyopathy funds, all of which were closed on August 26, 2026; its atrial fibrillation, DVT, PE and coronary artery disease funds exist only as "identified need" funds still awaiting donations. HealthWell and Good Days have no fund for AFib, blood clots or stroke. Other options remain: the Johnson & Johnson Patient Assistance Program, the free 30-day trial, generic rivaroxaban, and Medicare Extra Help.
Charitable grant
TotalAssist — Stroke, artery-disease and cardiomyopathy funds (and identified-need AFib / DVT / PE funds)
Patient Advocate Foundation · Stroke · Peripheral vascular and artery disease · Coronary artery disease (CAD) health equity · Cardiomyopathy (all closed) · Atrial fibrillation, DVT, PE, CAD (awaiting donations)
Status: Every fund that lists Xarelto was closed to new applicants on August 26, 2026: Stroke ($1,000 guaranteed / $1,500 maximum), Peripheral vascular and artery disease ($1,125 / $1,500), CAD health equity ($1,000 / $1,500, zip-code limited) and Cardiomyopathy ($1,500 / $2,000). Atrial fibrillation, DVT, PE and CAD appear only as "identified need" funds — awaiting initial donations before they become TotalAssist funds.
Xarelto is on TotalAssist's approved-medication lists for several cardiovascular funds, but being listed is not the same as being open, and there is currently no funded TotalAssist program for AFib or blood clots. Sign up for notifications so you hear if any of these opens.
If you have Medicare: These funds require government insurance (Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE) and a diagnosis matching the fund — atrial fibrillation alone does not qualify for the Stroke fund.
What it can cover: When open: Stroke $1,000 guaranteed / $1,500 maximum; artery disease $1,125 / $1,500; CAD health equity $1,000 / $1,500; Cardiomyopathy $1,500 / $2,000.
Who may qualify
- Confirmed diagnosis matching the fund (stroke, peripheral artery disease, coronary artery disease or cardiomyopathy) in treatment
- Government-insured coverage (Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE) that covers your qualifying expenses
- Household income at or below 500% of the federal poverty level, adjusted for your regional cost-of-living index
- Confirmed diagnosis matching the fund, and in treatment (or starting within 60 days, or treated in the past 6 months)
- Legal U.S. resident receiving treatment in the U.S. or a U.S. territory
What the application asks for
- Contact information and Social Security number (or alien number)
- Annual household income (for pre-screening; proof of income due within 30 days of approval)
- Health insurance carrier, plan type, policy ID and group number; Medicare supplement or secondary insurance if you have one
- Copay or coinsurance amounts
- Your provider's name and contact information, diagnosis (exact date if within 6 months), prescribed medications and treatment plan
How to apply
Sign up for fund notifications at totalassist.org/notify. If a matching fund opens: You (the patient) apply online — it takes about 15 minutes and you learn immediately whether you are approved — or call 866-512-3861, Monday–Friday 8:30am–5:30pm ET. Patient Advocate Foundation verifies your diagnosis and treatment plan directly with your provider and verifies income automatically; you have 30 days after approval to provide proof of income.
Charitable grant
HealthWell Foundation
HealthWell Foundation
Status: No HealthWell fund exists for atrial fibrillation, DVT/PE, stroke, anticoagulation, peripheral artery disease or coronary artery disease (checked August 26, 2026). Its Chronic Heart Failure and Cardiomyopathy Medicare Access funds are closed and do not list Xarelto.
We searched HealthWell's full disease-fund list for Xarelto's conditions and found no matching fund. HealthWell adds and reopens funds as funding allows, so this can change.
If you have Medicare: HealthWell accepts Medicare beneficiaries for the funds it does run — none of them cover Xarelto's diagnoses.
How to apply
Check the HealthWell Disease Funds page periodically for a new atrial-fibrillation or blood-clot fund.
Charitable grant
Good Days
Good Days
Status: Good Days lists no program for atrial fibrillation, blood clots, stroke or cardiovascular disease (checked August 26, 2026).
An honest negative: we looked, and there is no Good Days program covering Xarelto's diagnoses.
If you have Medicare: Not applicable — no matching program.
How to apply
Not applicable.
How to apply for Xarelto assistance
The written steps are complete on their own; the video above will walk through the same process when it is published.
-
Step 1 — Find the applicable assistance program
For Xarelto in August 2026 the realistic order is Extra Help check → manufacturer program → free trial (if you are new to Xarelto), because no charity fund for AFib or blood clots is open.
- Limited income and resources → Medicare Extra Help through Social Security (do this first — J&J asks low-income Part D applicants for the result).
- On Medicare and household income at or below 300% of the poverty level → Johnson & Johnson Patient Assistance Program (free Xarelto for up to a year).
- Starting Xarelto for the first time → XARELTO withMe 30-day Trial Offer (open to Medicare patients, once per lifetime).
- Any Part D enrollee → ask your pharmacist whether generic rivaroxaban is stocked in your strength and cheaper on your plan.
- Stroke, artery-disease or cardiomyopathy diagnosis → sign up for TotalAssist notifications (closed when checked).
-
Step 2 — Check whether applications are currently open
Xarelto appears in TotalAssist's medication index, but every fund that lists it was closed when we checked, and the AFib, DVT and PE funds do not have money yet. The J&J program and the trial offer were open. Funding can change without notice.
- J&J PAP: call 833-742-0791 or use the online portal; program terms renew each calendar year.
- TotalAssist: totalassist.org/funds shows "Open" or "Closed" for every fund; AFib, DVT and PE sit on the identified-need list.
- HealthWell: no fund for these diagnoses at all.
-
Step 3 — Check eligibility
The J&J rules are specific for Medicare patients — read them before you gather paperwork:
- J&J PAP: household income at or below $46,950 (one person) or $63,450 (two people) on the February 2026 program guide table; if you have Part D and income at or below 150% FPL, you must show you are not eligible for Extra Help; your insurance must not cover the medicine if the application is denied. Ask about the 4%-of-income line on Xarelto's site — it is not in the current guide.
- Trial Offer: a Xarelto prescription other than 10 mg or the oral suspension; one per lifetime; Medicare Part D patients are eligible but the free supply does not count toward the Part D cap.
- Extra Help: income below about $23,940 a year (one person) or $32,460 (couple) and countable resources limited to $18,090 or $36,100 in 2026.
- Savings Card: commercial insurance only — not for Medicare.
-
Step 4 — Gather your information
The J&J application is completed online or by phone with uploaded documents, so collect these first:
- A copy of your most recent 1040 or 1040-SR federal tax return (proof of income).
- Copies of the front and back of your Medicare card and Part D / Medicare Advantage drug-plan card.
- If your income is at or below 150% FPL: the SSA.gov "Find Out If You Qualify" Extra Help result, printed or screenshotted.
- Any insurance denial letter for Xarelto, if you have one.
- Your Xarelto prescription and your prescriber's name, phone and fax.
-
Step 5 — Complete the application
Who fills out what:
- J&J PAP: you (or a caregiver) sign the consent and authorization forms online or by phone at 833-742-0791, then upload documents; your prescriber can also enroll you through the provider portal.
- Trial Offer: you download or request the card (888-927-3586) and present it at the pharmacy with your prescription.
- Extra Help: you (or someone helping you) apply through Social Security — online, by phone at 1-800-772-1213, or in person. It is free.
-
Step 6 — Submit and wait for a determination
What to expect:
- J&J PAP: J&J does not publish a review time; approved patients receive Xarelto at no cost for up to one year and re-enroll after that.
- Trial Offer: the card is used at the pharmacy — no waiting period.
- Extra Help: Social Security notifies you by mail; if approved, your Part D plan applies the lower copays.
-
Step 7 — If the program is closed or you don't qualify
Do not stop at "closed" or "denied":
- Sign up for TotalAssist notifications so you hear if an AFib, DVT/PE, Stroke or artery-disease fund opens — there is no waitlist or queue.
- Ask your pharmacist about generic rivaroxaban in your strength; if it is not stocked, ask your plan which pharmacies carry it.
- Apply for Extra Help even if you think you earn too much — the limits are higher than many people expect.
- Ask your doctor's office about a formulary exception or a lower tier on your plan, and compare Part D plans in the fall.
- Use the Medicare Prescription Payment Plan to spread this year's costs over monthly payments.
- Call Vernal Medicare — we'll go through every route above with you, free.
What you'll need
Only items the programs above actually ask for. Gather these before you start.
- Medicare card and your Part D or Medicare Advantage drug-plan card — plan name, member ID and group number
- Prescription details — medication name, strength and dose; prescriber name, office phone and address
- Diagnosis and date of diagnosis — TotalAssist needs the exact date if diagnosed within the past 6 months
- Household size and annual household income — and proof — tax return, Social Security or pension statements, or pay stubs
- Copy of your most recent 1040 or 1040-SR federal tax return — J&J Patient Assistance Program
- SSA.gov Extra Help eligibility result (printout or screenshot) — J&J PAP — Part D patients with income at or below 150% FPL
- Insurance denial letter for Xarelto, if any — J&J PAP
Could Medicare Extra Help reduce your Xarelto costs?
Extra Help is not a grant for Xarelto. It is a Medicare program that lowers what qualifying beneficiaries pay for their Part D premium, deductible and every covered prescription — so it is worth checking even when a charitable fund is closed, because it does not depend on fund balances.
For Xarelto, Extra Help is the route with the widest door: the charity funds are closed, and the J&J program has an income cutoff — but Extra Help has no fund balance to run out and lowers every covered drug's copay. (Note that J&J asks low-income Part D applicants to prove they are not eligible for Extra Help — so check Extra Help first.)
In 2026, people with full Extra Help generally pay no more than $12.65 for a covered brand-name drug. Income must be below about $23,940 a year for one person ($32,460 for a couple) and countable resources under $18,090 ($36,100 for a couple). Apply free through Social Security — online, by phone at 1-800-772-1213, or in person — and never pay anyone to apply for you.
Extra Help explained (Utah) · Check if you might qualify · Medicare Savings Programs · All help paying for Medicare
Government program
Medicare Extra Help (Part D Low-Income Subsidy)
Medicare / Social Security Administration
Status: Year-round federal program (figures for 2026)
Not a grant for one drug — a Medicare program that lowers what qualifying beneficiaries pay for their Part D premium, deductible and every covered prescription.
If you have Medicare: For people with Medicare Part D or a Medicare Advantage drug plan who have limited income and resources.
What it can cover: Part D premium and deductible (often to $0) and reduced copays — generally no more than $12.65 for a covered brand-name drug in 2026 with full Extra Help.
Who may qualify
- Income below 150% of the federal poverty level — about $23,940 a year for one person or $32,460 for a married couple in 2026.
- Countable resources (savings, investments — not your home or car) limited to $18,090 for an individual or $36,100 for a married couple living together in 2026 (Medicare.gov figures, which include a burial-expense allowance).
- Automatic if you have Medicaid, Supplemental Security Income (SSI), or a Medicare Savings Program.
What the application asks for
- Social Security number and Medicare number
- Income (Social Security, pensions, wages) for you and a spouse you live with
- Value of savings, investments and other countable resources
How to apply
You (or someone helping you) apply free through Social Security — online, by phone, or at a Social Security office. There is never a fee to apply.
Key terms on this page
- Patient assistance program (PAP)
- A manufacturer program that provides its medication free or at low cost to people who meet income and insurance rules. Many PAPs accept Medicare Part D enrollees; each sets its own criteria.
- Copay card / savings card
- A manufacturer discount for commercially insured patients. Federal anti-kickback rules mean these cards generally cannot be used with Medicare, Medicaid or other government insurance.
- Charitable copay grant
- Money from a nonprofit foundation (for example HealthWell or Patient Advocate Foundation) that pays eligible copays or coinsurance for a specific diagnosis. A drug can be listed while the fund is closed to new applicants.
- Federal poverty level (FPL)
- A federal income measure that assistance programs use as a yardstick — "300% of FPL", "500% of FPL". The percentage is a rule, but the dollar figure behind it comes from a table each program publishes itself, built on a chosen year of the HHS poverty guidelines. Two programs can quote the same percentage in the same year and still list different dollar limits; compare each program against its own table, not against another program.
- Medicare Extra Help
- The Part D Low-Income Subsidy: a Medicare program that lowers or eliminates Part D premiums, deductibles and copays for beneficiaries with limited income and resources. You apply through Social Security.
- Maximum Fair Price (MFP)
- The price Medicare negotiated for a selected drug under the Medicare Drug Price Negotiation Program. It applies to Part D plans, not to the pharmacy cash price, and it lowers what plans and enrollees pay for that drug.
Related medication assistance guides
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Medicare cover Xarelto?
Is there a Xarelto patient assistance program for people on Medicare?
Can I use the Xarelto savings card with Medicare?
Is there a charitable grant for Xarelto right now?
Is there a generic for Xarelto?
What is the $197 Xarelto price?
What happened to XARELTO withMe Coverage Gap Support?
What happens if the fund is closed?
Sources
- Xarelto prescribing information (DailyMed) — U.S. National Library of Medicine (2026-08-26)
- Johnson & Johnson Patient Assistance Program — quick reference guide (PDF, 02/26) — Johnson & Johnson (2026-08-26)
- Xarelto — savings and support (cost page) — Johnson & Johnson (2026-08-26)
- XARELTO withMe Savings Card — program requirements — Johnson & Johnson (2026-08-26)
- Xarelto cost support — FAQs — Johnson & Johnson (2026-08-26)
- XARELTO withMe 30-day Trial Offer card (PDF) — Johnson & Johnson (TrialCard) (2026-08-26)
- Cost support options for Xarelto (PDF) — Johnson & Johnson (2026-08-26)
- FDA Roundup: March 4, 2025 — first generics of Xarelto 2.5 mg approved — U.S. Food and Drug Administration (2026-08-26)
- Drugs@FDA — rivaroxaban approvals (openFDA) — U.S. Food and Drug Administration (2026-08-26)
- Rivaroxaban tablets 2.5/10/15/20 mg — Alembic Pharmaceuticals label (DailyMed) — U.S. National Library of Medicine (2026-08-26)
- Negotiated prices for initial price applicability year 2026 (fact sheet) — CMS (2026-08-26)
- Your Medicare in 2026: what you need to know — Medicare.gov (2026-08-26)
- Help with drug costs (Extra Help) — Medicare.gov (2026-08-26)
- TotalAssist — Stroke fund — Patient Advocate Foundation (2026-08-26)
- TotalAssist — Peripheral vascular and artery disease fund — Patient Advocate Foundation (2026-08-26)
- TotalAssist — Coronary artery disease (CAD) health equity fund — Patient Advocate Foundation (2026-08-26)
- TotalAssist — identified-need funds (atrial fibrillation, DVT, PE, CAD) — Patient Advocate Foundation (2026-08-26)
- TotalAssist approved medication index — Patient Advocate Foundation (2026-08-26)
- Get notified when a fund opens — TotalAssist — Patient Advocate Foundation (2026-08-26)
- HealthWell disease funds (status list) — HealthWell Foundation (2026-08-26)
- Good Days — diseases covered — Good Days (2026-08-26)
- Special Advisory Bulletin: Pharmaceutical Manufacturer Copayment Coupons — HHS Office of Inspector General (2026-08-26)
Having trouble figuring out your prescription costs?
If you live in Vernal or the Uintah Basin, Vernal Medicare can help you understand your Medicare prescription coverage and where to look for Xarelto assistance — free, no pressure. We don't award grants or decide eligibility; the programs above do. We help you find and apply to the right ones.