COPD & Asthma
Spiriva Assistance Programs & Grants in Utah
Assistance information last verified: August 2026
Probably — but the manufacturer's own terms could not be confirmed, so treat the Boehringer Ingelheim routes as "call and check" rather than as settled. Boehringer Ingelheim runs a patient assistance program that its own foundation lists Spiriva HandiHaler and Spiriva Respimat under, and a directory updated in April 2026 says Medicare Part D patients may be eligible. Every COPD and asthma charity fund we checked was closed. The generic capsule and Medicare Extra Help are the routes with no fund balance attached. Financial assistance may be available through charitable foundations, manufacturer programs, Medicare's Extra Help program, or other assistance resources. Availability and eligibility change frequently — the information on this page was verified in August 2026.
Can I get help paying for Spiriva?
Probably — but the manufacturer's own terms could not be confirmed, so treat the Boehringer Ingelheim routes as "call and check" rather than as settled. Boehringer Ingelheim runs a patient assistance program that its own foundation lists Spiriva HandiHaler and Spiriva Respimat under, and a directory updated in April 2026 says Medicare Part D patients may be eligible. Every COPD and asthma charity fund we checked was closed. The generic capsule and Medicare Extra Help are the routes with no fund balance attached.
- Boehringer Cares Patient Assistance Program: the foundation's own therapy list includes Spiriva HandiHaler and Spiriva Respimat, and it supplies medicines free to patients who meet its criteria. Its published income limit is "Not Published" and Boehringer Ingelheim's website refused every automated request on August 26, 2026 — call 1-800-556-8317 to confirm the current terms.
- Spiriva Respimat savings card: Boehringer Ingelheim's own terms exclude prescriptions "eligible to be reimbursed, in whole or in part, by any governmental program such as Medicaid, Medicare, Medigap… VA, DOD, TRICARE." The only copy we could read had expired, so the dollar terms are not stated here.
- Charitable grants: TotalAssist's COPD and Asthma funds and HealthWell's COPD – Medicare Access and Asthma funds all list both Spiriva devices — and all were closed to new applicants. Good Days has no lung fund.
- Generic: a tiotropium bromide capsule is labelled with FDA and substitutes for the HandiHaler. No generic Respimat spray is labelled.
- Medicare: not a negotiated-price drug for 2026, 2027 or 2028; Part D costs capped at $2,100 in 2026; Extra Help can cut a covered brand copay to about $12.65.
None of the 6 programs we checked for Spiriva were accepting new applications when verified in August 2026 — see the alternatives below.
About Spiriva (tiotropium bromide)
Spiriva is a once-daily maintenance inhaler containing tiotropium, a long-acting anticholinergic that keeps the airway muscle relaxed. It comes in two devices with different approved uses: the HandiHaler, a capsule you load into an inhaler, for COPD; and the Respimat, a soft-mist inhaler, for COPD and for asthma in people 6 and older. Neither is a rescue inhaler.
Approved uses
- Long-term, once-daily maintenance treatment of bronchospasm associated with COPD, and reducing COPD exacerbations (HandiHaler and Respimat)
- Long-term, once-daily maintenance treatment of asthma in patients 6 years of age and older (Respimat only)
- Not indicated for the relief of acute bronchospasm — a rescue inhaler is still needed
Manufacturer: Boehringer Ingelheim
Why Spiriva can be expensive on Medicare
Spiriva is a brand inhaler that Part D plans typically place on a brand tier, where a deductible or a non-preferred tier can make the first fills of the year expensive. Which device you are prescribed matters to cost: a generic tiotropium bromide capsule is labelled with FDA and can substitute for the HandiHaler, while the Respimat soft-mist inhaler appears on DailyMed only as the Boehringer Ingelheim product. The manufacturer savings card is for commercial insurance and excludes Medicare, so a Part D beneficiary pays the plan's cost-sharing until the annual out-of-pocket cap is reached.
Medicare coverage context
Spiriva is covered under Medicare Part D or a Medicare Advantage drug plan as a maintenance inhaler — commonly a brand tier, sometimes with prior authorization or step therapy. It is not a Medicare-negotiated drug: CMS's selected-drug and Maximum Fair Price file contains no Spiriva or tiotropium row for 2026, 2027 or 2028. Part D out-of-pocket costs are capped at $2,100 in 2026; Extra Help lowers cost-sharing for people with limited income and resources; the Medicare Prescription Payment Plan spreads what you owe across the year without lowering it. If you use the HandiHaler, ask your plan what the generic tiotropium capsule costs — that is often the largest single saving available.
Check typical Part D coverage · Estimate your drug costs · Compare Part D plans in Vernal
Spiriva assistance options at a glance
Every program we checked, what kind of help it is, whether people with Medicare can use it, and its status when we verified it. A medication being listed by a program is not the same as the program accepting applications.
About the income limits below: Income limits can differ between assistance programs even when both describe their eligibility as the same percentage of the federal poverty level. The dollar limits shown here come from each program's own published income table, and each program decides which year's poverty guidelines that table is built from and when it takes effect. Treat the figures as belonging to the program they are listed under — they are not interchangeable, and only the program can tell you which table it is applying to your application today.
| Program | Type of help | People with Medicare | Status (August 2026) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Boehringer Cares Patient Assistance Program | Manufacturer patient assistance | not stated | Check current availability |
| Spiriva savings card | Commercial copay / savings card | not eligible | Check current availability |
| Manufacturer cash price — none found for brand Spiriva | Manufacturer self-pay pricing | not stated | No program found |
| TotalAssist — COPD and Asthma funds | Charitable grant | may apply | Closed to new applicants |
| HealthWell Foundation — COPD – Medicare Access and Asthma funds | Charitable grant | may apply | Closed to new applicants |
| Good Days — no applicable fund | Charitable grant | not stated | No program found |
| Medicare Extra Help (Part D Low-Income Subsidy) | Government program | may apply | Accepting applications |
Manufacturer programs from Boehringer Ingelheim
A patient assistance program (free or low-cost drug by income) is not the same as a copay card (a commercial discount that usually excludes Medicare). Both are listed so you can see which one applies to you.
Manufacturer patient assistance
Boehringer Cares Patient Assistance Program
Boehringer Ingelheim Cares Foundation
Status: Listed, but current terms could not be confirmed on August 26, 2026. Boehringer Ingelheim's own program pages returned an automated block to every request, so the income limit, the Medicare rules and the current medicine list were not read at the source. What we could confirm: the foundation's own program description, published through PhRMA's Partnership for Prescription Assistance, lists Spiriva HandiHaler and Spiriva Respimat among the therapies offered; and an independent program directory updated April 27, 2026 records the phone, the fax and a Medicare Part D note. Call before you assume either way.
The Boehringer Ingelheim Cares Foundation supplies Boehringer Ingelheim medicines free of charge to U.S. patients who meet its criteria, with no charge to apply, to refill, to call, or to have the medicine shipped. Spiriva is on the foundation's therapy list.
If you have Medicare: Boehringer Ingelheim's official statement of its Medicare rules could not be read on the checked date, so we are not stating one. The RxAssist directory entry (updated April 27, 2026) reports "Patients with Medicare Part D may be eligible, contact program for details" and lists the program income limit as "Not Published". Programs of this type commonly ask Medicare applicants for proof that Extra Help was applied for or denied — commonly, but we did not confirm it for this program, and you should ask on the call.
What it can cover: Boehringer Ingelheim medicines at no cost to approved patients, shipped free.
Who may qualify
- U.S. patient prescribed a Boehringer Ingelheim medicine on the program list — Spiriva HandiHaler and Spiriva Respimat are both listed
- Household income within the program's limit — the limit is not published, so it must be confirmed with the program
- Insurance status rules for Medicare Part D beneficiaries were not confirmed at the source; ask when you call
What the application asks for
- Financial documentation — a federal tax return or another form the program accepts
- Prescription information and your prescriber's licence details (NPI)
- Your insurance details, including your Medicare and Part D plan information
How to apply
Call the program on 1-800-556-8317, Monday–Friday 8:30am–6:00pm ET, and ask it to send the current application and income guidelines — that is the reliable route while the website is the part we could not read. Applications are completed by you together with your prescriber and returned to the foundation. There is no fee to apply.
Commercial copay / savings card
Spiriva savings card
Boehringer Ingelheim
Status: Boehringer Ingelheim publishes savings-card terms for Spiriva Respimat and Spiriva HandiHaler, but the only copy reachable on August 26, 2026 states "Benefits not to exceed Program expiration on 12/31/2024" — an expired document. The current terms live on pages that refused automated access, so no dollar amount, monthly maximum or number of uses is published here. What is stable across every version is the government-insurance exclusion below.
A commercial copay card for people with private or employer prescription insurance that covers Spiriva. It is not insurance, is not accepted at VA pharmacies, and cannot be combined with another coupon or discount card.
If you have Medicare: Boehringer Ingelheim's terms: the offer is "not valid for patients without commercial coverage or patients whose prescriptions for SPIRIVA RESPIMAT are eligible to be reimbursed, in whole or in part, by any governmental program such as Medicaid, Medicare, Medigap, the Retiree Drug Subsidy Program, VA, DOD, TRICARE, or any state patient or pharmaceutical assistance program." If you have Medicare Part D, this card is not a route for you — federal anti-kickback rules are why.
What it can cover: Part of the commercial copay for Spiriva. Nothing toward Medicare cost-sharing.
Who may qualify
- Commercial prescription insurance that covers Spiriva and does not reimburse the entire cost
- Not covered by Medicare, Medicaid, Medigap, TRICARE, VA, DoD or a state pharmaceutical assistance program
- Current dollar terms unconfirmed — ask Boehringer Ingelheim before you rely on a figure
How to apply
Commercially insured patients enrol through the Spiriva product website. Medicare beneficiaries should go to the Boehringer Cares program, the charitable funds and Extra Help instead.
Manufacturer self-pay pricing
Manufacturer cash price — none found for brand Spiriva
Boehringer Ingelheim
Status: We found no Boehringer Ingelheim self-pay or direct-purchase price for Spiriva on August 26, 2026, and brand Spiriva is not among the medicines listed on TrumpRx. A generic tiotropium bromide inhalation powder is listed there, at prices the site sets by location — so no fixed figure is quoted here.
An honest negative for the brand, with a real alternative behind it: for the HandiHaler, the labelled generic tiotropium capsule is the cash-price comparison worth making at the pharmacy counter.
If you have Medicare: Not applicable — there is no manufacturer cash-pay programme for Spiriva to have a Medicare rule.
How to apply
Not applicable. Ask a pharmacist what the generic tiotropium capsule costs with and without your plan, and compare that against your Spiriva copay.
Charitable grants for Spiriva
No open charitable fund covered Spiriva on August 26, 2026. TotalAssist lists both devices on its COPD and Asthma funds and their health-equity variants; HealthWell lists them on its COPD – Medicare Access and Asthma funds. Every one of those was closed to new applicants. Good Days has no lung fund at all. Being listed is not the same as being open, so set alerts on each fund — TotalAssist has no waitlist or queue, which makes the alert the thing that gets you in. Meanwhile the routes that do not depend on a fund balance are the Boehringer Cares program (call to confirm its terms), Medicare Extra Help, and, for the HandiHaler, the labelled generic capsule.
Charitable grant
TotalAssist — COPD and Asthma funds
Patient Advocate Foundation · Chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD) · Asthma (and their health-equity variants)
Status: The COPD fund, the COPD health equity fund and the Asthma funds were all closed to new applicants on August 26, 2026. The health-equity variants additionally require a home zip code in a designated social-vulnerability county.
Both devices are named on the approved-medication lists — "Spiriva Handihaler (Tiotropium Bromide)" and "Spiriva Respimat (Tiotropium Bromide)" — as is generic tiotropium bromide. A listing is not an open fund; each was closed when we checked.
If you have Medicare: These funds require government-insured coverage — Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE — that covers your qualifying expenses. Medicare beneficiaries are eligible when a fund is open.
What it can cover: When open: $1,200 guaranteed award and up to $3,500 maximum for medication copays, coinsurance, deductibles and health-insurance premiums. One grant per condition.
Who may qualify
- Confirmed COPD or asthma diagnosis, in treatment, starting within 60 days, or treated in the past 6 months
- Government-insured coverage (Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE) that covers your qualifying expenses
- Household income at or below 500% of the federal poverty level, adjusted for your regional cost-of-living index
- Confirmed diagnosis matching the fund, and in treatment (or starting within 60 days, or treated in the past 6 months)
- Legal U.S. resident receiving treatment in the U.S. or a U.S. territory
What the application asks for
- Contact information and Social Security number (or alien number)
- Annual household income (for pre-screening; proof of income due within 30 days of approval)
- Health insurance carrier, plan type, policy ID and group number; Medicare supplement or secondary insurance if you have one
- Copay or coinsurance amounts
- Your provider's name and contact information, diagnosis (exact date if within 6 months), prescribed medications and treatment plan
How to apply
Sign up for fund notifications (text, email or automated call) at totalassist.org/notify. When a fund opens: You (the patient) apply online — it takes about 15 minutes and you learn immediately whether you are approved — or call 866-512-3861, Monday–Friday 8:30am–5:30pm ET. Patient Advocate Foundation verifies your diagnosis and treatment plan directly with your provider and verifies income automatically; you have 30 days after approval to provide proof of income.
Charitable grant
HealthWell Foundation — COPD – Medicare Access and Asthma funds
HealthWell Foundation · Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease – Medicare Access · Asthma
Status: Both funds were "temporarily closed to new patients due to lack of sufficient funding" on August 26, 2026. Spiriva HandiHaler, Spiriva Respimat and tiotropium bromide are on both covered-medication lists.
HealthWell lists both Spiriva devices under its COPD – Medicare Access fund and its Asthma fund. HealthWell says replenished funds reopen "as quickly as possible" and offers email or text alerts for each fund.
If you have Medicare: The COPD fund is a Medicare Access fund — Medicare patients only, and premium assistance through it requires Medicare Part B. The Asthma fund accepts any insurance that pays part of the cost, Medicare included.
What it can cover: When open: up to $3,250 per grant on the COPD – Medicare Access fund (forecast average about $1,500) or up to $4,500 on the Asthma fund, for prescription copays or a Medicare Part B premium. Household income up to 500% of the federal poverty level on HealthWell's own table.
Who may qualify
- Insurance that pays part of the cost of Spiriva — Medicare qualifies; discount cards do not count as insurance
- Household income up to 500% of the federal poverty level, adjusted for household size and cost of living
- COPD or asthma diagnosis verified by a physician, nurse practitioner or physician assistant
- Treatment in the United States
What the application asks for
- Some form of health insurance (Medicare qualifies) that covers part of the cost of the drug — discount cards do not count
- Social Security number (used to prevent duplicate applications)
- Diagnosis verified by a physician's, nurse practitioner's or physician assistant's signature
- Treatment in the United States
How to apply
When a fund is open, apply online or by phone; your provider verifies the diagnosis by signature. When a fund is closed, sign up for that fund's real-time alerts — HealthWell says replenished funds reopen "as quickly as possible."
Charitable grant
Good Days — no applicable fund
Good Days
Status: Good Days' published disease list on August 26, 2026 contained no asthma, COPD or general lung fund. Its nearest respiratory entry, Pulmonary Arterial Hypertension, was closed and is a different diagnosis.
An honest negative, checked so you do not spend time on a third foundation that has no fund for you.
If you have Medicare: Good Days accepts Medicare beneficiaries for the diseases it covers, but it covers no diagnosis that applies to Spiriva.
How to apply
Not applicable today. The diseases-covered page shows every fund and whether it is open.
How to apply for Spiriva assistance
The written steps are complete on their own; the video above will walk through the same process when it is published.
-
Step 1 — Find the applicable assistance program
For Spiriva on Medicare in August 2026 the order is: the generic (if you use the HandiHaler), then Boehringer Cares, then Extra Help, with fund alerts running in the background.
- HandiHaler user → ask your plan and pharmacy what generic tiotropium bromide capsules cost. No application, no waiting.
- On Medicare with limited income → call Boehringer Cares on 1-800-556-8317 and ask for the current application and income guidelines.
- Limited income and resources → Medicare Extra Help through Social Security.
- COPD or asthma diagnosis → set alerts on the TotalAssist and HealthWell funds (all closed when checked).
- Commercial insurance instead of Medicare → the Spiriva savings card, which Medicare enrollees cannot use.
-
Step 2 — Check whether applications are currently open
Two different kinds of uncertainty apply here, and they are worth keeping apart. The charity funds were verifiably closed. The Boehringer Ingelheim programs are unverified — not closed, not confirmed open.
- Boehringer Cares: the phone line is the reliable check while the website blocks automated access. Ask whether Spiriva is still on the list and what the income limit is.
- TotalAssist: the COPD and Asthma fund pages show "Open" or "Closed" and the current award amounts.
- HealthWell: the Disease Funds page shows each fund's status; closed funds reopen as money is replenished.
-
Step 3 — Check eligibility
Each program applies its own rules and its own income table. Do not carry a figure from one program to another — they are built on different poverty-guideline tables.
- Boehringer Cares: prescribed a listed Boehringer Ingelheim medicine; household income within a limit the program does not publish; Medicare Part D patients may be eligible according to an April 2026 directory entry, but confirm this by phone.
- TotalAssist (when open): government insurance covering Spiriva; income at or below 500% FPL adjusted for your regional cost-of-living index; a COPD or asthma diagnosis in treatment.
- HealthWell (when open): insurance that pays part of the cost — Medicare qualifies; income up to 500% FPL on HealthWell's table; diagnosis verified by your provider.
- Extra Help: income below about $23,940 a year for one person or $32,460 for a couple, and countable resources limited to $18,090 or $36,100 in 2026.
-
Step 4 — Gather your information
Have these ready before you call or start an application:
- Medicare card and your Part D or Medicare Advantage drug-plan card, with policy ID and group number.
- Which device you are prescribed — HandiHaler or Respimat — and the strength. It changes both the generic question and which fund matches.
- Your COPD or asthma diagnosis and its date; TotalAssist needs the exact date if it was within the past 6 months.
- Household size and income, with proof: a federal tax return is what Boehringer Cares is reported to ask for.
- Your prescriber's name, office address, phone and NPI — the manufacturer application needs the prescriber's licence details.
-
Step 5 — Complete the application
Who fills out what:
- Boehringer Cares: you and your prescriber complete the application together and return it to the foundation. Request the current form by phone.
- TotalAssist (when open): you apply online in about 15 minutes or by phone on 866-512-3861; Patient Advocate Foundation verifies the diagnosis with your provider.
- HealthWell (when open): apply online or by phone; your provider verifies the diagnosis by signature.
- Extra Help: you (or someone helping you) apply free through Social Security — online, by phone on 1-800-772-1213, or at an office.
-
Step 6 — Submit and wait for a determination
What to expect:
- Boehringer Cares: ask about the decision timeline when you call — we could not confirm it from an official source, so we are not publishing a number.
- TotalAssist (when open): an immediate online decision; proof of income is due within 30 days of approval.
- HealthWell (when open): approval creates a 12-month grant cycle with a pharmacy card.
- Extra Help: Social Security notifies you by mail; your Part D plan then applies the lower copays.
-
Step 7 — If the program is closed or you don't qualify
A closed fund is a timing problem, and an unverified program is a phone call — neither is the end of the list:
- If you use the HandiHaler, ask your prescriber about generic tiotropium capsules; the generic is on the same charity fund lists as the brand.
- Sign up for TotalAssist and HealthWell alerts so you hear when a COPD or asthma fund reopens.
- Apply for Extra Help even if you assume you earn too much — the limits are higher than most people expect and applying is free.
- Ask your doctor about a formulary exception, or whether another maintenance inhaler on your plan's preferred tier suits you.
- Use the Medicare Prescription Payment Plan to spread this year's out-of-pocket costs across monthly payments.
- Call Vernal Medicare — we will work through every route above with you, free.
What you'll need
Only items the programs above actually ask for. Gather these before you start.
- Medicare card and your Part D or Medicare Advantage drug-plan card — plan name, member ID and group number
- Prescription details — medication name, strength and dose; prescriber name, office phone and address
- Diagnosis and date of diagnosis — TotalAssist needs the exact date if diagnosed within the past 6 months
- Household size and annual household income — and proof — tax return, Social Security or pension statements, or pay stubs
- Which Spiriva device you use — HandiHaler or Respimat — the HandiHaler has a labelled generic; the Respimat does not
- A federal tax return or other income documentation — reported as the financial documentation Boehringer Cares asks for
- Your prescriber's NPI — the manufacturer application asks for the prescriber licence details
Could Medicare Extra Help reduce your Spiriva costs?
Extra Help is not a grant for Spiriva. It is a Medicare program that lowers what qualifying beneficiaries pay for their Part D premium, deductible and every covered prescription — so it is worth checking even when a charitable fund is closed, because it does not depend on fund balances.
Ask the Boehringer Cares program how it treats Extra Help before you apply to both. Some manufacturer programs require Medicare applicants to apply for Extra Help first and show the outcome; we could not confirm whether this one does, because Boehringer Ingelheim's pages were unreadable on the day we checked. Applying for Extra Help is free and its limits are higher than most people expect, so it is rarely the wrong first move.
In 2026, people with full Extra Help generally pay no more than $12.65 for a covered brand-name drug. Income must be below about $23,940 a year for one person ($32,460 for a couple) and countable resources under $18,090 ($36,100 for a couple). Apply free through Social Security — online, by phone at 1-800-772-1213, or in person — and never pay anyone to apply for you.
Extra Help explained (Utah) · Check if you might qualify · Medicare Savings Programs · All help paying for Medicare
Government program
Medicare Extra Help (Part D Low-Income Subsidy)
Medicare / Social Security Administration
Status: Year-round federal program (figures for 2026)
Not a grant for one drug — a Medicare program that lowers what qualifying beneficiaries pay for their Part D premium, deductible and every covered prescription.
If you have Medicare: For people with Medicare Part D or a Medicare Advantage drug plan who have limited income and resources.
What it can cover: Part D premium and deductible (often to $0) and reduced copays — generally no more than $12.65 for a covered brand-name drug in 2026 with full Extra Help.
Who may qualify
- Income below 150% of the federal poverty level — about $23,940 a year for one person or $32,460 for a married couple in 2026.
- Countable resources (savings, investments — not your home or car) limited to $18,090 for an individual or $36,100 for a married couple living together in 2026 (Medicare.gov figures, which include a burial-expense allowance).
- Automatic if you have Medicaid, Supplemental Security Income (SSI), or a Medicare Savings Program.
What the application asks for
- Social Security number and Medicare number
- Income (Social Security, pensions, wages) for you and a spouse you live with
- Value of savings, investments and other countable resources
How to apply
You (or someone helping you) apply free through Social Security — online, by phone, or at a Social Security office. There is never a fee to apply.
Key terms on this page
- Patient assistance program (PAP)
- A manufacturer program that provides its medication free or at low cost to people who meet income and insurance rules. Many PAPs accept Medicare Part D enrollees; each sets its own criteria.
- Copay card / savings card
- A manufacturer discount for commercially insured patients. Federal anti-kickback rules mean these cards generally cannot be used with Medicare, Medicaid or other government insurance.
- Charitable copay grant
- Money from a nonprofit foundation (for example HealthWell or Patient Advocate Foundation) that pays eligible copays or coinsurance for a specific diagnosis. A drug can be listed while the fund is closed to new applicants.
- Federal poverty level (FPL)
- A federal income measure that assistance programs use as a yardstick — "300% of FPL", "500% of FPL". The percentage is a rule, but the dollar figure behind it comes from a table each program publishes itself, built on a chosen year of the HHS poverty guidelines. Two programs can quote the same percentage in the same year and still list different dollar limits; compare each program against its own table, not against another program.
- Medicare Extra Help
- The Part D Low-Income Subsidy: a Medicare program that lowers or eliminates Part D premiums, deductibles and copays for beneficiaries with limited income and resources. You apply through Social Security.
- Maximum Fair Price (MFP)
- The price Medicare negotiated for a selected drug under the Medicare Drug Price Negotiation Program. It applies to Part D plans, not to the pharmacy cash price, and it lowers what plans and enrollees pay for that drug.
Related medication assistance guides
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Medicare cover Spiriva?
Is there a Spiriva patient assistance program for people on Medicare?
Can I use the Spiriva savings card with Medicare?
Is there a charitable grant for Spiriva right now?
Is there a generic for Spiriva?
Is Spiriva part of Medicare drug price negotiation?
Why does this page say "check current availability" for the manufacturer programs?
Sources
- Spiriva HandiHaler prescribing information (DailyMed) — U.S. National Library of Medicine (2026-08-26)
- Spiriva Respimat prescribing information (DailyMed) — U.S. National Library of Medicine (2026-08-26)
- DailyMed label search — tiotropium — U.S. National Library of Medicine (2026-08-26)
- Boehringer Cares Patient Assistance Portal — Boehringer Ingelheim (2026-08-26)
- Boehringer Ingelheim Cares Foundation, Inc. — therapies offered — Partnership for Prescription Assistance (PhRMA) (2026-08-26)
- RxAssist — BI Cares Patient Assistance Program — RxAssist (Rhode Island Hospital / Brown University) (2026-08-26)
- SPIRIVA RESPIMAT Savings Card Terms and Conditions — Boehringer Ingelheim Pharmaceuticals (2026-08-26)
- TotalAssist — Chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD) fund — Patient Advocate Foundation (2026-08-26)
- TotalAssist — Asthma fund — Patient Advocate Foundation (2026-08-26)
- TotalAssist — COPD health equity fund — Patient Advocate Foundation (2026-08-26)
- Get notified when a fund opens — TotalAssist — Patient Advocate Foundation (2026-08-26)
- HealthWell Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease – Medicare Access fund — HealthWell Foundation (2026-08-26)
- HealthWell Asthma fund — HealthWell Foundation (2026-08-26)
- HealthWell disease funds (status list) — HealthWell Foundation (2026-08-26)
- Good Days — diseases covered — Good Days (2026-08-26)
- Selected Drug List and Negotiated Prices (Maximum Fair Prices) data file — CMS (2026-08-26)
- TrumpRx — browse all medicines — TrumpRx.gov (2026-08-26)
- Your Medicare in 2026: what you need to know — Medicare.gov (2026-08-26)
- Help with drug costs (Extra Help) — Medicare.gov (2026-08-26)
- Special Advisory Bulletin: Pharmaceutical Manufacturer Copayment Coupons — HHS Office of Inspector General (2026-08-26)
Having trouble figuring out your prescription costs?
If you live in Vernal or the Uintah Basin, Vernal Medicare can help you understand your Medicare prescription coverage and where to look for Spiriva assistance — free, no pressure. We don't award grants or decide eligibility; the programs above do. We help you find and apply to the right ones.