Blood Thinners · Heart & Blood Pressure
Pradaxa Assistance Programs & Grants in Utah
Assistance information last verified: August 2026
Probably from the manufacturer, but we could not confirm the terms — and it matters less than usual, because generic dabigatran is widely available at a fraction of the brand price. Boehringer Ingelheim's own foundation lists Pradaxa among the therapies it offers, but BI blocks automated access to its program pages. The only charitable fund that lists Pradaxa was closed. Financial assistance may be available through charitable foundations, manufacturer programs, Medicare's Extra Help program, or other assistance resources. Availability and eligibility change frequently — the information on this page was verified in August 2026.
Can I get help paying for Pradaxa?
Probably from the manufacturer, but we could not confirm the terms — and it matters less than usual, because generic dabigatran is widely available at a fraction of the brand price. Boehringer Ingelheim's own foundation lists Pradaxa among the therapies it offers, but BI blocks automated access to its program pages. The only charitable fund that lists Pradaxa was closed.
- Generic dabigatran: 23 labelled products across 19 labelers, and $29.05 cash on the federal TrumpRx site. This is the route with no application and no waiting, and it is usually the largest saving available here.
- Boehringer Cares Patient Assistance Program: the BI Cares Foundation's own therapy list names "Pradaxa® Capsules". Current eligibility terms could NOT be read — every BI patient-support page returned a block page on August 26, 2026. Call rather than assume.
- Pradaxa savings card: no terms document was served at any Boehringer Ingelheim source; the equivalent path that serves Stiolto's terms returned a 404 for Pradaxa. Nothing is reproduced here.
- Not a Medicare-negotiated drug — while Eliquis and Xarelto, the other two direct oral anticoagulants, have had negotiated prices in effect since January 1, 2026.
- Charitable grants: TotalAssist's Stroke fund lists "Pradaxa (Dabigatran)" and was closed ($1,000 guaranteed / $1,500 maximum). HealthWell runs no atrial fibrillation, stroke or clot fund at all, and neither does Good Days.
- Medicare: Part D costs capped at $2,100 in 2026; Extra Help can cut a covered brand copay to about $12.65, and a generic costs less still.
1 of the 6 programs we checked for Pradaxa was accepting applications when verified in August 2026.
About Pradaxa (dabigatran etexilate)
Pradaxa is a twice-daily anticoagulant — a blood thinner that slows the clotting proteins in blood, used for atrial fibrillation and for clots in the legs and lungs. It is one of three direct oral anticoagulants a Medicare beneficiary is commonly prescribed, and it is the one that became affordable by a different route from the other two: Eliquis and Xarelto got Medicare-negotiated prices, and Pradaxa got generics.
Approved uses
- Reducing the risk of stroke and systemic embolism in people with non-valvular atrial fibrillation
- Treating deep vein thrombosis and pulmonary embolism, and reducing the risk of their recurrence
- Confirm which of these applies to your prescription with your prescriber — the label also covers prophylaxis after certain surgery
Manufacturer: Boehringer Ingelheim
Why Pradaxa can be expensive on Medicare
Brand Pradaxa sits on a brand tier in most Part D plans, and anticoagulation often continues indefinitely, so cost-sharing repeats month after month. But the arithmetic here has changed completely: dabigatran is now thoroughly generic, with 23 labelled products from 19 different labelers on DailyMed, and the federal TrumpRx site prices generic dabigatran at $29.05. For most Medicare beneficiaries the generic, not a program, is the answer — and this page says so rather than padding a manufacturer section that could not be verified anyway.
Medicare coverage context
Pradaxa is a capsule you take yourself, so Medicare covers it under Part D or a Medicare Advantage drug plan, usually with brand Pradaxa on a brand tier and generic dabigatran on a much lower generic tier. It is not a Medicare-negotiated drug: CMS's selected-drug and Maximum Fair Price file has no Pradaxa or dabigatran row for 2026, 2027 or 2028 — unsurprising for a medicine that already has generic competition, since the program selects drugs without it. Two other direct oral anticoagulants WERE selected in the first cycle and have had negotiated prices in effect since January 1, 2026: Eliquis and Xarelto. So all three routinely-prescribed DOACs now have a Medicare cost story, reached two different ways. Part D out-of-pocket costs are capped at $2,100 in 2026, and Extra Help lowers cost-sharing for people with limited income and resources.
Check typical Part D coverage · Estimate your drug costs · Compare Part D plans in Vernal
Pradaxa assistance options at a glance
Every program we checked, what kind of help it is, whether people with Medicare can use it, and its status when we verified it. A medication being listed by a program is not the same as the program accepting applications.
About the income limits below: Income limits can differ between assistance programs even when both describe their eligibility as the same percentage of the federal poverty level. The dollar limits shown here come from each program's own published income table, and each program decides which year's poverty guidelines that table is built from and when it takes effect. Treat the figures as belonging to the program they are listed under — they are not interchangeable, and only the program can tell you which table it is applying to your application today.
| Program | Type of help | People with Medicare | Status (August 2026) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Generic dabigatran etexilate (including the TrumpRx cash price) | Manufacturer self-pay pricing | may apply | Accepting applications |
| Boehringer Cares Patient Assistance Program | Manufacturer patient assistance | not stated | Check current availability |
| Pradaxa savings card — terms not available | Commercial copay / savings card | not eligible | Check current availability |
| TotalAssist — Stroke fund | Charitable grant | may apply | Closed to new applicants |
| HealthWell Foundation — no applicable fund | Charitable grant | may apply | No program found |
| Good Days — no applicable fund | Charitable grant | not stated | No program found |
| Medicare Extra Help (Part D Low-Income Subsidy) | Government program | may apply | Accepting applications |
Manufacturer programs from Boehringer Ingelheim
A patient assistance program (free or low-cost drug by income) is not the same as a copay card (a commercial discount that usually excludes Medicare). Both are listed so you can see which one applies to you.
Manufacturer self-pay pricing
Generic dabigatran etexilate (including the TrumpRx cash price)
Multiple manufacturers; cash price listed by the federal TrumpRx site
Status: Widely available on August 26, 2026: DailyMed lists 23 labelled dabigatran etexilate products across 19 distinct labelers. The federal TrumpRx site prices generic dabigatran etexilate mesylate at $29.05 and carries no listing for brand Pradaxa.
The answer for most people reading this page. Nineteen labelers make generic dabigatran, there is nothing to apply for, and the price gap against a brand tier is large. Ask your prescriber and plan about it before spending time on anything else here.
If you have Medicare: A generic is not an assistance program and has no Medicare rule to satisfy — it is the same medicine at a generic tier, available to anyone with a prescription. For a Medicare beneficiary this is almost always a larger saving than any program on this page would deliver, and unlike a cash purchase it counts toward your Part D out-of-pocket cap when filled through your plan. TotalAssist also lists dabigatran generically on the same fund as the brand, so switching costs you nothing in fund eligibility.
What it can cover: The same medicine at a generic tier, or at a published cash price of $29.05 outside insurance.
Who may qualify
- A prescription written for or substitutable to generic dabigatran etexilate
- No income test, no application and no waiting
How to apply
Ask your prescriber to write for generic dabigatran etexilate, or ask your pharmacy whether it can substitute where state law allows. Ask your plan which labeler's product sits on its preferred tier — with 19 on the market, plans differ.
Manufacturer patient assistance
Boehringer Cares Patient Assistance Program
Boehringer Ingelheim Cares Foundation, Inc.
Status: Pradaxa is named on the foundation's own published therapy list, but the program's current terms could not be confirmed on August 26, 2026: boehringer-ingelheim.com and pradaxa.com both returned Incapsula block pages to automated access, and bicares.com served a parked placeholder. The therapy list comes from the PhRMA-run directory the foundation supplies, whose database was last updated September 15, 2025.
Boehringer Ingelheim runs a foundation that supplies its medicines free to patients meeting its criteria, and Pradaxa is on its list. What the criteria currently are is the part we could not verify. Given how inexpensive the generic is, this program matters less for Pradaxa than it does for Boehringer's brand-only medicines.
If you have Medicare: The program's Medicare rule could not be read at the source, and this project does not borrow one from a sibling drug or another manufacturer. What is on record is that the foundation describes itself as helping patients who meet its criteria obtain medications free of charge. Call and ask three things: whether Medicare Part D enrollees may apply, whether Extra Help enrolment disqualifies you, and what the current income limit is. Before you do, price the generic — if generic dabigatran is on your plan's generic tier, the call may be unnecessary.
Who may qualify
- Pradaxa is on the foundation's published therapy list
- Current income limits and insurance rules: UNVERIFIED — BI's program pages could not be read on the checked date
- Confirm directly before applying, and before ruling yourself out
How to apply
Start at the Boehringer Cares Patient Assistance Portal cited here, or call Boehringer Ingelheim to be routed to the foundation. Because the online terms could not be verified, a phone call is the reliable route — but price the generic first.
Commercial copay / savings card
Pradaxa savings card — terms not available
Boehringer Ingelheim
Status: No Pradaxa savings-card terms could be read at any Boehringer Ingelheim source on August 26, 2026. pradaxa.com returned an Incapsula block page, and a request to the document host that does serve Stiolto's savings-card terms returned HTTP 404 for the Pradaxa equivalent. No dollar amount, maximum or expiry is published here as a result.
A commercial copay offer whose terms we could not obtain. For a Medicare reader this changes nothing — the card would be closed to you anyway — and the generic is the route that matters.
If you have Medicare: Manufacturer copay cards are closed to Medicare across the board — federal anti-kickback rules prevent their use with Part D, Medicare Advantage drug coverage, Medicaid, TRICARE or VA benefits. That general rule is why this card is recorded as excluded even though its specific terms could not be read. If you have Medicare, this is not your route regardless of what the current terms say.
Who may qualify
- Commercial (private or employer-sponsored) prescription insurance
- Not enrolled in Medicare, Medicaid or another government prescription program
- Current terms unconfirmed — no Boehringer Ingelheim source served them
How to apply
Commercially insured patients should ask their pharmacist or Boehringer Ingelheim for the current offer. Medicare beneficiaries should ask about generic dabigatran and apply for Extra Help instead.
Charitable grants for Pradaxa
The charitable picture for Pradaxa is thin, and it is better to know that than to hunt. TotalAssist lists "Pradaxa (Dabigatran)" on its Stroke fund — the only applicable fund on any of the three foundations — and it was closed on August 26, 2026, with a $1,000 guaranteed and $1,500 maximum award. HealthWell runs no atrial fibrillation, stroke or clot fund at all, and neither does Good Days. That matters much less here than it would for a brand-only medicine, because the route that actually reduces what you pay for this medication needs no fund at all: generic dabigatran, from nineteen different labelers, priced at $29.05 on the federal TrumpRx site. Set a TotalAssist alert on the Stroke fund, but plan around the generic rather than waiting.
Charitable grant
TotalAssist — Stroke fund
Patient Advocate Foundation · Stroke
Status: Closed to new applicants on August 26, 2026, with a $1,000 guaranteed and $1,500 maximum award. TotalAssist has no waitlist, so the notification sign-up is what gets you in.
"Pradaxa (Dabigatran)" is named on the Stroke fund's approved-medication list, alongside Eliquis, Xarelto, Savaysa and warfarin — so the whole anticoagulant class shares this one fund, and switching between them would not cost you eligibility. There is no atrial fibrillation fund and no clot fund; Stroke is the only applicable one.
If you have Medicare: This fund requires government-insured coverage — Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE — that covers your qualifying expenses. Medicare beneficiaries are eligible when it is open.
What it can cover: When open: $1,000 guaranteed award and up to $1,500 maximum for medication copays, coinsurance, deductibles and health-insurance premiums. One grant per condition.
Who may qualify
- Confirmed stroke diagnosis, in treatment, starting within 60 days, or treated in the past 6 months
- Government-insured coverage (Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE) that covers your qualifying expenses
- Household income at or below 500% of the federal poverty level, adjusted for your regional cost-of-living index
- Confirmed diagnosis matching the fund, and in treatment (or starting within 60 days, or treated in the past 6 months)
- Legal U.S. resident receiving treatment in the U.S. or a U.S. territory
What the application asks for
- Contact information and Social Security number (or alien number)
- Annual household income (for pre-screening; proof of income due within 30 days of approval)
- Health insurance carrier, plan type, policy ID and group number; Medicare supplement or secondary insurance if you have one
- Copay or coinsurance amounts
- Your provider's name and contact information, diagnosis (exact date if within 6 months), prescribed medications and treatment plan
How to apply
Sign up for fund notifications (text, email or automated call) at totalassist.org/notify. When a fund opens: You (the patient) apply online — it takes about 15 minutes and you learn immediately whether you are approved — or call 866-512-3861, Monday–Friday 8:30am–5:30pm ET. Patient Advocate Foundation verifies your diagnosis and treatment plan directly with your provider and verifies income automatically; you have 30 days after approval to provide proof of income.
Charitable grant
HealthWell Foundation — no applicable fund
HealthWell Foundation
Status: HealthWell's published disease-fund list on August 26, 2026 contained no atrial fibrillation, stroke, deep vein thrombosis, pulmonary embolism or anticoagulant fund. Its nearest cardiovascular funds — Chronic Heart Failure – Medicare Access and Cardiomyopathy – Medicare Access — are different diagnoses and were both closed.
An honest negative worth stating explicitly: unlike the diabetes, cholesterol and lung medications on this site, Pradaxa has no HealthWell fund to wait for. Checking the disease-fund list occasionally is still worthwhile, because HealthWell opens new funds as well as reopening old ones.
If you have Medicare: HealthWell accepts Medicare beneficiaries for the diseases it covers. It covers no diagnosis that would apply to Pradaxa, so no Medicare rule is engaged.
How to apply
Not applicable today. The disease-funds page lists every fund HealthWell runs and its status.
Charitable grant
Good Days — no applicable fund
Good Days
Status: Good Days' published disease list on August 26, 2026 contained 57 programs and none was atrial fibrillation, stroke or any blood-clot condition.
An honest negative, checked so you do not spend time on a third foundation that has no fund for you.
If you have Medicare: Good Days accepts Medicare beneficiaries for the diseases it covers, but it covers no diagnosis that applies to Pradaxa.
How to apply
Not applicable today. The diseases-covered page shows every fund Good Days runs.
How to apply for Pradaxa assistance
The written steps are complete on their own; the video above will walk through the same process when it is published.
-
Step 1 — Find the applicable assistance program
For Pradaxa on Medicare in August 2026, the honest order puts the manufacturer second because the generic usually settles it:
- Ask your prescriber and plan about generic dabigatran etexilate — 23 labelled products from 19 labelers. This is the step that solves the problem for most people.
- Limited income and resources → Medicare Extra Help through Social Security.
- Call the Boehringer Cares Foundation if the generic does not resolve it. Pradaxa is on its therapy list, but its terms are not readable online.
- Stroke diagnosis → set an alert on the TotalAssist Stroke fund (closed when checked).
- Ask your cardiologist about Eliquis and Xarelto if cost remains a problem — both have Medicare-negotiated prices in effect, and this is a clinical decision with a real cost dimension.
-
Step 2 — Check whether applications are currently open
One manufacturer program whose status is unverified, and one charitable fund that was closed.
- Boehringer Cares: the patient assistance portal is the official location; it did not serve its content to us, so call to confirm the program is accepting applications.
- TotalAssist: the Stroke fund page shows "Open" or "Closed" and the current award amounts.
- HealthWell: worth re-checking the disease-funds list occasionally, since HealthWell opens new funds as well as reopening old ones — it has none for anticoagulation today.
-
Step 3 — Check eligibility
The route with no eligibility rules is the one to try first:
- Generic dabigatran: no eligibility rules — a prescribing and formulary question, which is what makes it the first thing to ask about.
- Boehringer Cares: UNVERIFIED. Ask whether Medicare Part D enrollees may apply, whether Extra Help disqualifies you, and what the current income limit is.
- TotalAssist (when open): government insurance covering Pradaxa; income at or below 500% FPL adjusted for your regional cost-of-living index; a confirmed stroke diagnosis in treatment.
- Extra Help: income below about $23,940 a year for one person or $32,460 for a couple, and countable resources limited to $18,090 or $36,100 in 2026.
-
Step 4 — Gather your information
Whichever route you take, these are what will be asked for:
- Medicare card and your Part D or Medicare Advantage drug-plan card, with policy ID and group number.
- Your diagnosis and its date — atrial fibrillation, deep vein thrombosis, pulmonary embolism or stroke. TotalAssist needs the exact date if it was within the past 6 months.
- Your Pradaxa strength — 75 mg, 110 mg or 150 mg — and whether you take capsules or the pellet formulation.
- Household size and annual household income, plus proof.
- Your prescriber's name, office address and phone.
-
Step 5 — Complete the application
Who fills out what:
- Generic switch: nothing to apply for — your prescriber writes it, or the pharmacy substitutes where state law allows. Ask first whether the generic is appropriate for you.
- Extra Help: you (or someone helping you) apply free through Social Security — online, by phone on 1-800-772-1213, or at an office. There is never a fee.
- Boehringer Cares: the form and signature requirements could not be verified online. Ask when you call whether your prescriber must co-sign.
- TotalAssist (when open): you apply online in about 15 minutes or by phone on 866-512-3861.
-
Step 6 — Submit and wait for a determination
What to expect:
- Extra Help: Social Security notifies you by mail; your Part D plan then applies the lower copays.
- TotalAssist (when open): an immediate online decision, with proof of income due within 30 days of approval.
- Boehringer Cares: unverified. Ask for the expected timeframe when you call, and what happens to your prescription while it is pending.
-
Step 7 — If the program is closed or you don't qualify
Never stop or ration an anticoagulant to save money — but there are several legitimate ways to lower the cost:
- Ask specifically about generic dabigatran etexilate. It is the same medicine at a generic tier, it is on the same TotalAssist fund list as the brand, and the federal cash price is $29.05.
- Ask your cardiologist whether Eliquis or Xarelto suits your situation — both have Medicare-negotiated prices in effect since January 1, 2026. This is a clinical decision, not a cost one, so it needs their judgement.
- Apply for Extra Help even if you assume you earn too much; the limits are higher than most people expect.
- Ask your prescriber's office about a formulary exception if your plan places brand Pradaxa on a high tier and will not cover the generic.
- Use the Medicare Prescription Payment Plan to spread this year's out-of-pocket costs across monthly payments.
- Call Vernal Medicare — we will work through every route above with you, free.
What you'll need
Only items the programs above actually ask for. Gather these before you start.
- Medicare card and your Part D or Medicare Advantage drug-plan card — plan name, member ID and group number
- Prescription details — medication name, strength and dose; prescriber name, office phone and address
- Diagnosis and date of diagnosis — TotalAssist needs the exact date if diagnosed within the past 6 months
- Household size and annual household income — and proof — tax return, Social Security or pension statements, or pay stubs
- Your Pradaxa strength and form — 75 mg, 110 mg or 150 mg capsules — a separate pellet formulation is also labelled
- Your diagnosis — AFib, DVT, PE or stroke — TotalAssist's only applicable fund is its Stroke fund; there is no AFib or clot fund on any of the three foundations
Could Medicare Extra Help reduce your Pradaxa costs?
Extra Help is not a grant for Pradaxa. It is a Medicare program that lowers what qualifying beneficiaries pay for their Part D premium, deductible and every covered prescription — so it is worth checking even when a charitable fund is closed, because it does not depend on fund balances.
Extra Help does the ordinary thing here. With the Boehringer Ingelheim program unverified, it is the income-based route whose rules you can actually read and act on today. With full Extra Help a covered brand-name drug costs about $12.65 in 2026, and a generic costs less still — which for dabigatran is a small saving stacked onto an already small one. One question worth asking the Boehringer Cares Foundation if you do call: whether Extra Help enrolment affects eligibility, since manufacturers differ and BI's answer is not published.
In 2026, people with full Extra Help generally pay no more than $12.65 for a covered brand-name drug. Income must be below about $23,940 a year for one person ($32,460 for a couple) and countable resources under $18,090 ($36,100 for a couple). Apply free through Social Security — online, by phone at 1-800-772-1213, or in person — and never pay anyone to apply for you.
Extra Help explained (Utah) · Check if you might qualify · Medicare Savings Programs · All help paying for Medicare
Government program
Medicare Extra Help (Part D Low-Income Subsidy)
Medicare / Social Security Administration
Status: Year-round federal program (figures for 2026)
Not a grant for one drug — a Medicare program that lowers what qualifying beneficiaries pay for their Part D premium, deductible and every covered prescription.
If you have Medicare: For people with Medicare Part D or a Medicare Advantage drug plan who have limited income and resources.
What it can cover: Part D premium and deductible (often to $0) and reduced copays — generally no more than $12.65 for a covered brand-name drug in 2026 with full Extra Help.
Who may qualify
- Income below 150% of the federal poverty level — about $23,940 a year for one person or $32,460 for a married couple in 2026.
- Countable resources (savings, investments — not your home or car) limited to $18,090 for an individual or $36,100 for a married couple living together in 2026 (Medicare.gov figures, which include a burial-expense allowance).
- Automatic if you have Medicaid, Supplemental Security Income (SSI), or a Medicare Savings Program.
What the application asks for
- Social Security number and Medicare number
- Income (Social Security, pensions, wages) for you and a spouse you live with
- Value of savings, investments and other countable resources
How to apply
You (or someone helping you) apply free through Social Security — online, by phone, or at a Social Security office. There is never a fee to apply.
Key terms on this page
- Patient assistance program (PAP)
- A manufacturer program that provides its medication free or at low cost to people who meet income and insurance rules. Many PAPs accept Medicare Part D enrollees; each sets its own criteria.
- Copay card / savings card
- A manufacturer discount for commercially insured patients. Federal anti-kickback rules mean these cards generally cannot be used with Medicare, Medicaid or other government insurance.
- Charitable copay grant
- Money from a nonprofit foundation (for example HealthWell or Patient Advocate Foundation) that pays eligible copays or coinsurance for a specific diagnosis. A drug can be listed while the fund is closed to new applicants.
- Federal poverty level (FPL)
- A federal income measure that assistance programs use as a yardstick — "300% of FPL", "500% of FPL". The percentage is a rule, but the dollar figure behind it comes from a table each program publishes itself, built on a chosen year of the HHS poverty guidelines. Two programs can quote the same percentage in the same year and still list different dollar limits; compare each program against its own table, not against another program.
- Medicare Extra Help
- The Part D Low-Income Subsidy: a Medicare program that lowers or eliminates Part D premiums, deductibles and copays for beneficiaries with limited income and resources. You apply through Social Security.
- Maximum Fair Price (MFP)
- The price Medicare negotiated for a selected drug under the Medicare Drug Price Negotiation Program. It applies to Part D plans, not to the pharmacy cash price, and it lowers what plans and enrollees pay for that drug.
Related medication assistance guides
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Medicare cover Pradaxa?
Is there a generic for Pradaxa?
Is Pradaxa part of Medicare drug price negotiation?
Is there a Pradaxa patient assistance program for people on Medicare?
Is there a charitable grant for Pradaxa right now?
How does Pradaxa differ from Brilinta, which is also called a blood thinner?
Sources
- Pradaxa prescribing information (DailyMed) — U.S. National Library of Medicine (2026-08-26)
- DailyMed label index — dabigatran etexilate — U.S. National Library of Medicine (2026-08-26)
- Boehringer Cares Patient Assistance Portal — Boehringer Ingelheim (2026-08-26)
- Boehringer Ingelheim Cares Foundation, Inc. — therapies offered — Partnership for Prescription Assistance (PhRMA) (2026-08-26)
- Boehringer Ingelheim document host (savings card terms) — Boehringer Ingelheim Pharmaceuticals (2026-08-26)
- TrumpRx — dabigatran etexilate mesylate listing — U.S. federal government (2026-08-26)
- TotalAssist — Stroke fund — Patient Advocate Foundation (2026-08-26)
- Get notified when a fund opens — TotalAssist — Patient Advocate Foundation (2026-08-26)
- TotalAssist eligibility requirements — Patient Advocate Foundation (2026-08-26)
- HealthWell disease funds (full list) — HealthWell Foundation (2026-08-26)
- HealthWell disease funds (status list) — HealthWell Foundation (2026-08-26)
- Good Days — diseases covered — Good Days (2026-08-26)
- Selected Drug List and Negotiated Prices (Maximum Fair Prices) data file — CMS (2026-08-26)
- Your Medicare in 2026: what you need to know — Medicare.gov (2026-08-26)
- Help with drug costs (Extra Help) — Medicare.gov (2026-08-26)
- Medicare Prescription Payment Plan — Medicare.gov (2026-08-26)
- Special Advisory Bulletin: Pharmaceutical Manufacturer Copayment Coupons — HHS Office of Inspector General (2026-08-26)
Having trouble figuring out your prescription costs?
If you live in Vernal or the Uintah Basin, Vernal Medicare can help you understand your Medicare prescription coverage and where to look for Pradaxa assistance — free, no pressure. We don't award grants or decide eligibility; the programs above do. We help you find and apply to the right ones.